

# FILE ON LINE AND PAY LATER

www.utahcounty.gov/ppfile (Select the Personal Property On-Line Filing link).

ACCOUNT & PIN located on top of enclosed first page. If you need assistance call (801) 851-8295

# **Account Information Change Form**

## BUSINESS / OWNER - (only if changed from front of form)

Old Business Name	Account Number
New Business Name	
New Owner	Telephone
Additional Owners	
SOLD BUSINESS:	
Date Business Sold:	Business is at the same location: Yes No
Business sold to:	
Address:	
CLOSED BUSINESS:	
Date Business Ceased Operating:	
Date the Business License was cancelled with the City:	
Where is Equipment now?	
FILED BANKRUPTCY:	
What is the Case Number:	State Bankruptcy was Filed In:
Date of Bankruptcy:	Business is in Operation: Yes No
***Owner / Agent Signature:	Date:

### **GENERAL INFORMATION**

- 1. If you need assistance filling out this form please contact the Personal Property Division at (801) 851-8295.
- 2. Authority to assess personal property taxes is found in Utah Code Ann. 59-2-306, "statement must be filed by **May 15, 2023** or within 60 days of request by Assessor." There will be no "certified mailing" as a reminder before account is estimated and penalty and interest added. Penalty is \$25 or 10% of tax amount whichever is greater Utah Code Ann 59-2-307.
- 3. If you have closed or sold your business please complete and return the Account Information Change Form (above).
- 4. Willful concealment, removal, transfer or misrepresentation by the party signing the statement in order to evade taxation will subject the taxpayer to penalties and interest in accordance with Utah Code Ann. 59-2-309.
- 5. Information on this return is subject to audit and verification for accuracy.
- 6. Make a copy of the filing for your records

#### **NEW BUSINESS:**

- 1. If you purchased an established business, your purchase defined a new purchase date and acquisition cost. Itemize your equipment with its new acquisition year and purchase price on Schedule B. All equipment from Schedule A should be deleted.
- 2. If you have started a new business, use Schedule B to list the equipment used in the business (not inventory for sale).
- 3. Update your business and owner information on the Account Information Change Form above.

#### Utah County Tax Dollar Distribution

