## FOR USE OF A COUNTY BUILDING

- 1. Complete the following information and then Submit "Application for Utah County Event Permit" with this "Attachment D"to: Utah County Public Works Department, 2855 South State Street, Provo, UT 84606 fax: 801-851-8612
- 2. Call 801-851-8600 to finalize you reservation.

### **DEPOSIT INFORMATION**

### **EQUIPMENT INFORMATION**

Responsible Party	Indicate $\checkmark$ items needed and list quantity if applicable			
(returned deposit will be mailed to this person):	O Tables			
Name:	O Chairs			
Address:	O Sound system			
	O TV/VCR/DVD			
Cell phone:	O Overhead Projector			
Home Phone:	• Projection Screen			
Email:	O Podium			

All payments must be received no later than 14 days prior to the event.

The deposit is not refundable if the event is canceled by the user. If the cleaning requirements are met by the user, the deposit will be refunded approximately 3 weeks after the event.

If the event is canceled more than 30 days prior to the scheduled date, the use fee is refundable. If the event is canceled fewer than 30 days prior to the scheduled date, the use fee is not refundable but it will be held by Utah County for one year and may be applied toward future use fees. After one year, all unused fees will be forfeited.

User cleanup requirements include:

1. Return all tables and chairs to proper storage locations.

2. Wipe all kitchen counters.

- 3. Dust mop entire kitchen floor.
- 4. Wet mop entire kitchen floor.

- 5. Vacuum floor and hallway.
- 6. Take down and remove all decorations.

7. Place all garbage in the parking lot dumpster.

8. See attached "Event Permit Requirements" for additional details.

For County Use Only Below This Line

	Date	Amount	Name	Check #	Credit Card #	Receipt #	C.R. #
Deposit							
Balance							

Date TULIP faxed/mailed:			Date TULIP received:
Reservation Fee Refund Approved:	Yes 🗌	No 🗌	Date Refund Mailed:
Cleaning Deposit Return Approved:	Yes 🗌	No 🗌	Date Deposit Mailed:
Refund / Return Approved By:			

# ATTACHMENT "D" continued EVENT PERMIT REQUIREMENTS STANDARD RESERVATION EVENTS

(This page must be signed and submitted as part of the Application)

The following requirements shall apply to any Event Permit issued pursuant to this Application. Upon issuance of an Event Permit, Applicant (User) agrees to the following with respect to the County property identified in the Application, hereinafter referred to as the Premises.

- 1. User agrees to use the Premises within the scope of uses authorized by applicable County and City laws and regulations, and by the Utah County Board of Health.
- 2. By its use and control of the Premises, User agrees to assume premises liability for those portions of the Premises used by User, premises liability for the exterior of the Premises remaining with Owner.
- 3. User agrees to indemnify and hold Utah County harmless from any and all loss, injury or damage to the Premises caused by User, its guests or invitees, or to the personal property or persons of User, its guests and invitees on the Premises during User's use of the Premises.
- 4. In the event that it becomes necessary for Utah County to utilize the Premises, as a result of an emergency occurring after the execution of, or during the term of this Event Permit, in a manner which would interfere with the activities of User, this Event Permit shall be immediately suspended during such emergency. User shall bear any and all of its costs or damages incurred as a result of the suspension of this Event Permit due to any such emergency. User shall not restrict access to the Premises by emergency service vehicles and other public and utility vehicles or personnel.
- 5. Events shall be conducted in a manner to avoid any damage to the building and its furnishings. Any damage or lack of sufficient cleanup will result in forfeiture of the deposit. User shall not make any modifications, material or cosmetic to the Premises without the prior written approval of the Utah County. User shall leave the Premises in as good order and condition as when received by User, force majeure herein permitted excepted. User shall reimburse Utah County for any unresolved damages, cleanup, repairs, or restorations necessary to return the Premises to the condition they were in when received by User insofar as such resulted from the actions of User, its guests or invitees. All costs associated with cleanup, modifications, damages, repairs, or restorations to the Premises necessitated by User shall be the sole responsibility of User and shall not be billable or assignable to Utah County in any manner.
- 6. User is responsible for the conduct of all participants and guests.
- 7. No smoking or drug use is allowed. Alcoholic beverages are not allowed on the Premises during the term of this Event Permit. Any evidence of alcoholic beverage on the Premises shall allow the Utah County's security officers on the Premises to immediately terminate the use of the Premises by User. User shall forfeit any remaining portion of its rental, deposit or security fees not used at the time of the termination of User's use under the provisions of this of this paragraph.
- 8. Participants and guests are to remain in the area of the Premises that has been reserved for the meeting or activity. Children attending meetings or activities in Utah County facilities must be supervised at all times by the adults present. Participants and guests shall not play in halls, elevators or rest rooms. Children shall not be left unattended in the parking lots, on the grounds or in other unreserved areas during meetings or activities.
- 9. Preparation, setup and cleanup are the responsibility of the party reserving the facility. Time for preparation and cleanup must be scheduled as part of the time reserved for the event. Anything brought into the Premises for the event must be removed immediately following the event. No items may be left overnight for morning pickup. The Premises should be completely cleaned by User following the Event. All waste material should be placed in proper disposal containers and taken to the dumpsters in the parking lot. Violation may result in forfeiture of the deposit.
- 10. All payments must be received no later than 14 days prior to the event. The deposit is not refundable if the event is canceled by the user. If the cleaning requirements are met by the user, the deposit will be refunded approximately 3 weeks after the event. If the event is canceled more than 30 days prior to the scheduled date, the use fee is refundable. If the event is canceled fewer than 30 days prior to the scheduled but it will be held by Utah County for one year and may be applied toward future use fees. After one year, all unused fees will be forfeited.
- 11. Tables and chairs shall not be removed from the Premises or used outside. Tables or chairs brought into the Premises by User shall have non-mar feet. Tables, chairs and other heavy items are to be carried when moved to avoid damage to the floor.
- 12. Items brought into the Premises from the outside must be delivered and removed using service entrances. Items can not be stored in the Premises prior to the start of the reservation time or be left after the conclusion of the reservation time without specific approval.

- 13. Pets or animals (except seeing-eye dogs) are not allowed inside County buildings.
- 14. Food and beverages are allowed in all of the reserved areas except the Commission Chambers provided proper care is taken of the Premises. All equipment necessary for food preparation and service is the responsibility of the User. All dishes must be single-service only.
- 15. Staining foods and drinks will not be permitted in the Premises. Red punch is not permitted in any area. If water, drinks, or food items are spilled on the floor, they shall be cleaned up immediately. User may be required to place protective coverings over floors, furnishings, walls, and window dressings, in serving areas where splashing or spilling may occur.
- 16. Special lighting, sound equipment or other non-standard equipment will not be allowed in the Premises unless specifically approved in the Event Permit.
- 17. Folding partitions in the Premises are not to be opened or closed except by authorized County employees.
- 18 All decorations, posters, displays, etc. used in the Premises shall be free-standing and shall not be attached to walls, panels, partitions, or ceilings. String may be used to attach decorations to the columns in the Historic Courthouse Rotunda, but no wire, tape or other adhesive shall be used.
- 19 Hallways, stairways, exits and traffic areas shall remain free of tables, chairs, boxes and other items at all times. Building tenants and their operations must not be disturbed.
- 20 Portable heaters are not allowed in the Premises. Only one electrical appliance or lighting fixture is to be used on each outlet. Extension cords, if needed, should be three-wire variety (#14 three-wire).
- 21 Lights should be turned off in the Premises at the conclusion of the event.
- 22. Open flames, lighted candles, glitter, rice, confetti, birdseed, graphite, paint, hay, straw, corn stalks, grass and palm fronds are not allowed inside or outside of the Premises. Only artificial Christmas trees are allowed. Violation will result in forfeiture of the deposit and may result in immediate revocation of the Event Permit.
- 23. The Event Permit shall constitute the entire agreement between the parties. Any prior understanding or representation of any kind preceding the date of this Event Permit shall not be binding upon either party except to the extent incorporated in this Event Permit.
- 24. No oral modifications or amendments to this Event Permit shall be effective, but this Event Permit may be modified or amended by a written agreement signed by the parties.
- 25 The parties to this Event Permit shall not assign this Event Permit, or any part hereof, without the prior written consent of the other party to this Event Permit. User shall not assign or sublease the Premises, or any right or privilege connected therewith, or allow any other person or entity to occupy the Premises used or any part thereof. No assignment shall relieve the Applicant from any liability hereunder.
- 26. This Event Permit shall be binding upon the heirs, successors, administrators, and assigns of each of the parties hereto.
- 27. Should any provision of this Event Permit require judicial interpretation, the Court interpreting or construing the same shall not apply a presumption that the terms hereof shall be more strictly construed against a party, by reason of the rule of construction that a document is to be construed more strictly against the person who himself or through his agents prepared the same, it being acknowledged that all parties have participated in the preparation of this Event Permit.
- 28. This Event Permit shall be interpreted pursuant to the laws of the State of Utah.
- 29. The invalidity of any portion of this Event Permit shall not prevent the remainder from being carried into effect. Whenever the context of any provision shall require it, the singular number shall be held to include the plural number, and vice versa, and the use of any gender shall include any other and all genders. The paragraph and section headings in this Event Permit are for convenience only and do not constitute a part of the provisions hereof.

I hereby certify that I have read, understand, and agree to the above requirements.

Applicant Signature

Date