
 

In the District of Utah 

4th Judicial District, Utah County  

Utah County Justice Court 

151 South University Avenue, Suite 300 

Provo, Utah 84601 

________________________________________________________________________________________________  

      State of Utah, Utah County 

      Plaintiff Acknowledgment of 

 Firearm Restriction 

      v (Utah Code 76-10-503.1) 

 Case No: ___________________ 

        ___________________________________ 

      Defendant Judge______________________ 

___________________________________________________________________________ 

I acknowledge and understand that: 

1. Firearm restriction as a result of a conviction from entering a plea. 

If my conviction is the result of a guilty or no contest plea, I acknowledge that before 

entering my plea my attorney or the prosecuting attorney informed me that: 

• a conviction in this case will classify me as a restricted person; 

• as a restricted person, I may not possess a firearm.  This means I cannot purchase, 

transfer, or own a firearm.  I cannot have a firearm in my physical possession, 

own a firearm, or be perceived by others to own a firearm, and I cannot exercise 

control over a firearm; 

• there will be additional criminal charges and penalties if I possess a firearm, which 

include; 

(For a Category I restricted person) 

[XXX] charges for a second degree felony: 1-15 years in prison, up to 

$10,000 + 90% surcharge 
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(For a Category II restricted person) 

[XXX] charges for a third degree felony: 0-5 year in prison, up to $5,000 + a 

90% surcharge 

I acknowledge and understand that, by pleading guilty or no contest: 

• I will be a restricted person; 

• upon conviction, I must forfeit possession of each firearm possess; and 

• I will be in violation of federal and state law if I possess a firearm. 

2.    Firearm restriction as a result of a conviction from trial. 

If my conviction is the result of being found guilty at trial.  I acknowledge that my attorney, 

the prosecuting attorney, or the court verbally informed me that: 

• I am now a restricted person; 

• As a restricted person, I may not possess a firearm.  This mean I cannot purchase, transfer, 

or own a firearm.   I cannot have a firearm in my physical possession, own a firearm, or 

be perceived by others to own a firearm, and I cannot exercise control over a firearm; 

• There will be additional criminal charges and penalties if I possess a firearm, which 

include: 

(For a Category I restricted person) 

[XXX] charges for a second degree felony: 1-15 years in prison, up to 

$10,000 + 90% surcharge 

(For a Category II restricted person) 

[XXX] charges for a third degree felony: 0-5 year in prison, up to $5,000 + a 

90% surcharge 

 I acknowledge and understand that: 

• I am now a restricted person; 

• I must forfeit possession of each firearm that I currently possess; and 

• I will be in violation of federal and state law if I possess a firearm. 

I declare under criminal penalty under the law of Utah that everything stated in this document 

is true. 

Signed at _______________________________________(City, State or Country) 

 

Date: ____________________   Signature _________________________________ 

                                                 Printed Name__________________________________ 
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