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This document is an outline of the coverage proposed by the carrier(s), based on information provided by your company. It does not include all of the terms,
coverage, exclusions, limitations, and conditions of the actual contract language. The policies and contracts themselves must be read for those details. Policy
forms for your reference will be made available upon request.

The intent of this document is to provide you with general information regarding the status of, and/or potential concerns related to, your current employee
benefits environment. It does not necessarily fully address all of your specific issues. It should not be construed as, nor is it intended to provide, legal advice.
Questions regarding specific issues should be addressed by your general counsel or an attorney who specializes in this practice area.



Benefits Overview

Utah County

Utah County is proud to offer a comprehensive benefits package to eligible, career-service employees* who work 20 or more hours per
week. The complete benefits package is briefly summarized in this booklet. You may request plan booklets, which give you more detailed

information about each of these programs.

*Eligible Employees include appointed, elected, and retained by election.

Benefit Plans Offered

» Medical Insurance

» Health Savings Account (HSA)

» Flexible Spending Account (FSA)

» Dental Insurance

= Vision Insurance

 Life and Accidental Death & Dismemberment (AD&D) Insurance
» Voluntary Life and AD&D Insurance

» Short-Term Disability Insurance

» Long-Term Disability Insurance

» Voluntary Accident Insurance

» Voluntary Hospital Indemnity Insurance
» Voluntary Critical lliness Insurance

» Employee Assistance Program (EAP)

Eligibility
You and your dependents are eligible for Utah County benefits on
the first of the month following 30 days of employment.

Eligible dependents are your spouse, children under age 26,
disabled dependents of any age, or Utah County eligible
dependents. Elections made now will remain until the next open
enroliment unless you or your family members experience a
qualifying event. If you experience a qualifying event, you must
contact HR within 30 days.

Open Enroliment

The medical and dental plan year is from January 1, 2020 through
December 31, 2020. The next open enroliment period will be held
in October.

During open enrollment, you may enroll in or make changes to your
benefit programs. Open enroliment is the only time that you may
add or change benefits during the year, unless you have a
qualifying life event. Make sure that you understand the offerings
and enroll yourself and your eligible dependents in the programs
that you would like for the upcoming plan year.

Qualifying Events

The following events allow you a 30-day special enroliment period
to complete and submit a change request to update your benefits
outside of the open enrollment period:

» Loss of Dependent Coverage (including spousal coverage
through employer)

* Marriage

» Divorce

» Legal Separation

 Birth of a Child

» Adoption or Change in Custody
» Death

The following events allow you a 60-day special enroliment period
to complete and submit a change request to update your benefits
outside the open enrollment period:

» You, your spouse, or child loses coverage under either a
Medicaid plan under Title XIX or under a state child health plan
(CHIP) under Title XXI of the Social Security Act due to a loss of
eligibility for that programs coverage.

* You, your spouse, or child becomes eligible for premium
assistance with respect to the cost of coverage under our group
health plan through either a Medicaid plan under Title XIX (such
as Utah’s Premium Partnership) or under a state health plan
(CHIP) under Title XXI of the Social Security Act (see enclosed
disclosure).

IMPORTANT:

page 30 for more details.

If you (and/or your dependents) have Medicare or will become
eligible for Medicare in the next 12 months, federal law gives you
more choices about your prescription drug coverage. Please see
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SelectHealth Share”

SelectHealth Share aims to improve your health
through commitments called engagements and keep
premiums low.

We've created the checklist on the next page to
help you complete your engagements and live the
healthiest life possible.

Your Complete Care includes specialists, a free
nurse line, telehealth access through Intermountain
Connect Care, and pharmacies nationwide. There are
over 5,100 providers on the Share network.

Wondering whether your current doctor or
neighborhood clinic participates with SelectHealth
Share? To find out, visit selecthealth.org/providers.
Filter your results by choosing SelectHealth Share
from the network drop-down menu.

‘ Connect

Care
COMPLETE

CARE ’

Need help finding a doctor
\\\ or making an appointment?

PHONE 800-515-2220

Health

Answers

YOUR

Emergency

Care

PRIMARY CARE PROVIDERS

A Primary Care Provider (PCP) sees patients for
common medical problems, performs routine
exams, and helps prevent or treat illness. You can
trust a PCP to know your health history, be your
partner in preventive care, and help you find other
doctors when you need them.

INTERMOUNTAIN CONNECT CARE"

Visit a provider 24/7 via live online video. Many
plans cover this service for only $10, and you’ll
never pay more than $49 for the visit.

INTERMOUNTAIN INSTACARE’

What’s open late and costs less than the ER? Our
InstaCare and KidsCare clinics. If you need
urgent care, these are great options.

HOSPITALS

Intermountain hospitals span the state of Utah,
offering a variety of care and services. Think heart
care, cancer treatment, transplant services, women
and newborns, and much more—you name it, they
can treat it.

SPECIALISTS

When you need more than your PCP, our network
of specialists and surgeons can help—and there are
thousands to choose from.

LOCAL CLINICS

Intermountain community clinics and contracted
clinics are in your area, so you never have to drive
far to get the care you need. Plus, some clinics have
extended hours!

EMERGENCY CARE

If you have an emergency, call 911 or go to
the nearest hospital—we’ve got you covered
anywhere you are.

INTERMOUNTAIN HEALTH ANSWERS’

Our free nurse line is available 24/7 to ease your
mind. Call 844-501-6600 about any condition.

© 2019 SelectHealth. All rights reserved. 9284597 06/19
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SelectHealth Share Checklist
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YOUR FIRST 90 DAYS* (ALL EMPLOYEES)

Create a member account at selecthealth.org. This is key to
accessing your Healthy Living tools and tracking your engagements.
It’s your health hub.

Pick your Primary Care Provider (PCP). Once you choose your
provider, make sure to tell us via the SelectHealth member portal or
by calling Member Services at 800-538-5038. Establishing a PCP is
critical so you can get appointments when you need care or referrals.

Attend a work-site health screening event or obtain the screening
from a physician. This is how we establish your health baseline and
figure out the best plan for you.

Complete the annual online health assessment on the Healthy
Living website (via your SelectHealth member account). Your
assessment can identify health risks so you can address them sooner
rather than later.

Establish and contribute to a Health Savings Account (HSA).

This is for those of you who have a High Deductible Health Plan and
contribute at least 25% of your annual deductible. Consider this your
health bucks account—a real lifesaver when you need it.

YOUR FIRST NINE MONTHS* (ALL EMPLOYEES)

Complete one online digital health coaching program. Receive tips
and resources on improving your health issues. Log in to the
SelectHealth member portal, and find “Enroll in Digital Coaching” on
your Member Checklist.

Get moving with Virgin Pulse. This is a two-part engagement. First,
create a Virgin Pulse account. This is where you track your activity.
Then, complete at least two campaigns (eight total weeks of activity)
through the options below. Note: You can’t get credit for both a
Company/Activity Challenge and 7,000 Steps in the same month.
> Company/Activity Challenges—Challenges last for four weeks (completion
counts as one campaign).

> 7,000 Steps—Take 7,000 steps for 20 days within the same calendar month
(completion counts as one campaign).

> Healthy Habit Challenges—These challenges last for one week each month
(completing four of these challenges counts as one campaign).

*of the plan year

Utah County

—A FEW EXTRAS

For employees who have certain
conditions or are of a specific age
and/or gender, there are a few special
engagements that will help you feel
your best. And because we care,
these are also required within the first
nine months of your plan year.

Complete age- and
gender-based screenings

> Women age 42-69: One mammogram
every two years.

\2

Women age 24-64: One Pap test every
three years.

> Men and women age 51-80:

One colonoscopy every 10 years,

or other colorectal cancer screening

once every 1-5 years.
Complete prediabetes education.
If your health screening/assessment
indicates you have prediabetes, you
will need to complete prediabetes
education. Plus, we’ll reward you for
improving your health with a Healthy
Rewards™ Visa“ cash card.

Take advantage of these educational
opportunities:

> Meet with your PCP and discuss options
to avoid prediabetes.

\2

Attend Intermountain Healthcare’s
Prediabetes 101 class.

> Complete three Medical Nutrition
Therapy visits.

v

Complete The Weigh to Health® program.

Vv

Meet twice with a SelectHealth
Wellness Coach (visits must be at least
30 days apart).

Participate in disease management.
If you have asthma, diabetes, Chronic
Obstructive Pulmonary Disease
(COPD), or heart failure, you may
need to work with a SelectHealth
care managetr. Plus, we’ll reward you
for improving your health with
Healthy Rewards Visa cash cards.

o select
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How to Participate in Healthy Living™

FOR SELECTHEALTH SHARE’

1. Attend Your Workplace Health Education and Screening
Event. Get personalized health coaching and a biometric
screening at our Health & Wellness display at your
worksite—or, if you prefer, see your primary care doctor
prior to the event.

2. Log in at selecthealth.org to access your Healthy Living
dashboard. Within the SelectHealth member portal you can
also learn more about your benefits, view claims, check lab
results, and compare prescription drug prices.

Problems logging in? Call Online Services at 800-442-5502
weekdays, from 7:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m., and Saturdays, from
7:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.

Visit selecthealth.org.

(S seisethanitn B00-038.8058 = *

e Wave E-"T'I.IE;:\:I;'I.;, S0 y0LCEN KBep yours.

3. Select Your Primary Care Provider. Within the SelectHealth member portal, choose “Select Primary Provider” from your
Member Checklist. Then scroll down and click on “Select New Primary Care Provider” on the lower-left-hand corner of the page.
Using the “Find a Doctor” tool, select “+Add as Primary Care Provider (PCP)” below the provider of your choice.

Choose Health Assessment

Select Primary Provider [R—
to choose your doctor. e
8 10| B |-

e Fws | . e || 4t e B

from the Member Checklist.

e

e |

Healthy Living Health Assessment

00
0

4. The Health Assessment. Our health assessment helps you

discover connections between everyday lifestyle choices and
your long-term health. Because there are many aspects to
health, this assessment includes four categories: Biometrics,
Body, Mind, and Lifestyle.

Take your Health Assessment.

continued on next page

© 2019 SelectHealth. All rights reserved. 9284597 06/19
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Utah County

How to Participate in Healthy Living

FOR SELECTHEALTH SHARE

Participate in a Company Challenge. First, you'll [—

need a team to participate. Teams can range S——

from one to ten players, but larger teams have L RN

an advantage. If possible, fill your team with o e =
all ten players. Each Company Challenge has

a registration period (six times a year) before
starting to give you time to join an existing team
or create your own. Company Challenges will
populate on the Challenges tab of the website or
mobile app on the registration start date.

Once a challenge
becomes available,

click Challenges,
then Join.

Create a new
team or join one
of the suggested
teams.

Teams Track Steps. Participants report steps
weekly during four-week challenges. Your
team’s total steps will be added to the map

as you travel to each location until you reach Your team’s
the final destination or run out of time. You'll total steps will
be applied to

be able to virtually visit each location before
moving on. Participants receive credit for
completing the challenge if they tracked their
steps weekly during the four-week period—
even if they didn’t reach the final destination.

the map.

MIN. I JAWBONE

If you'd like more competition, select rival Select your 4

teams and track your progress against theirs. tracking device IBand e EIT @! ki erfitnesspal [
Or just support your team and work on to sync your - e 49

reaching your own personal activity goals. activity. weatn - STIAVA sﬂ'l“f " Withings

Apps and Devices. Activity tracking devices like Fitbit" and Garmin® can be synced to the VP platform. The device will report your
Company Challenge steps. Similarly, apps like Apple Health or Samsung Health can be synced to the VP app, turning your smart
phone into a fitness tracker. Some apps/devices require that you open the VP app weekly or open the app from the device’s
manufacturer (e.g., Fitbit app) before steps are sent to the challenge. We recommend opening your app weekly during challenges.

Website Tracking. If you aren’t using an app or device, use the VP website to manually track your steps. Report daily steps or use the
conversion tool to estimate how many step equivalents you’ve taken for other exercises, such as swimming or bicycling. To use the
steps conversion tool, use the
“Log a Workout” option.

(See the orange arrow.)

To manually report steps,

use the “Log Steps” option.
(See the blue arrow.)

continued on next page

& selecthealth.
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How to Participate in Healthy Living

FOR SELECTHEALTH SHARE

5. Take One or More Digital Coaching Programs. Healthy Living offers 11 scientifically proven programs that work like a live coaching
session. Programs are personal, private, convenient, and designed to guide you through a variety of topics important to your
personal health.

Fpmbasr Chedk s

8 ol B FEiE|%"

i
e sy

Healthy Living

P | [ er— B | o o] | PRy
— = [rossiegy | (=SR] || - bimr

Access Digital Coaching.

Choose one or more of the 11 Digital Coaching programs.

6. Create Your Healthy Living Virgin Pulse (VP) Account and Participate in Two or More Online Activity Campaigns.

Access Your VP Account. First things first, before you can use the VP website or app, you'll need to create an account. Log in to the
SelectHealth member portal at selecthealth.org and click on Activity Challenges. Once your account has been created, you can access the
program three ways:

1. Through the Activity Challenges in the SelectHealth member portal.

2. Visit membervirginpulse.com. Log in using your email address as your username and your VP password. (bookmark for quick access.)

3. Use the VP mobile app.

Note: You cannot create a VP account by going directly to the VP website or from their mobile app. You must create the account
within your SelectHealth member portal before using their webpage or mobile app.

On your first visit, #e fiise 7@
you’ll need to # M‘ffﬂ
i b i i create a Virgin MEMEER LOHGIN e
pil, i Pulse account. S o e - T
o — =
- - : e
= Virgin Pulse website option ol Virgin Pulse
e e e e (membetvirginpulse.com). - mobile ———
il Bl s ) app option.

Participate in Two or More Online Activity Campaigns. To earn
your two Activity Campaigns, select from three challenge types.
Choose any combination from the options below:

Campaign. (Because these challenges are only offered once per
month, it takes four months to complete four challenges or the
equivalent of one Activity Campaign).

> Company Challenges. Read about participating in these virtual
destination challenges on the next page.

> 7,000 Steps Challenges. Get at least 7,000 steps per day for at
least 20 days in a calendar month to earn one Activity Campaign.
For non-stepping activities (like swimming), the “add a workout”
tool can be used to convert activities to steps. Be sure to track
weekly to earn credit.

> Healthy Habit Challenges. Offered throughout the year, these
one-week challenges can help you develop healthy habits.
Participate by tracking daily activities in one of nine wellness
areas, like being more active and choosing healthy foods.
Complete each challenge by performing the target behavior
successfully at least five of seven days and reporting it on the VP
website or app. Completing four challenges equals one Activity

Note: If you complete two challenges in the same month, like
7,000 steps and a Company Team Challenge, only one will count
towards your Activity Campaigns.

Access your Online Activity Campaigns.

Harmbsgr Checklin

ol &

el | e | e

[T upcaming Evarts () wantttiy Living PAG

T e L] Ot Busascan

continued on next page

© 2019 SelectHealth. All rights reserved. 9284597 06/19
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How to Participate in Healthy Living

Utah County

FOR SELECTHEALTH SHARE

7. Track Your Progress Toward Earning a Reward, if Applicable. The Rewards

10.

icon shows you a list of available wellness activities and allows you to see your

progress toward earning your employer’s wellness incentive. If you have a
medical condition limiting your physical ability, you may be able to earn your
wellness incentive another way. Contact your HR department for information.

L A

Access Rewards Page.

Complete Prediabetes Education, if Applicable. If your health screening/

assessment indicates you are at risk for prediabetes, you will need to complete

prediabetes education. Plus, we’ll reward you for improving your health with
a Healthy Rewards™ Visa' cash card. Participate in one of the five educational

opportunities we have available.

> Meet with your PCP and discuss

options to avoid prediabetes.

\"

Prediabetes 101 class.

Vv

Therapy visits.

Attend Intermountain Healthcare’s

Complete three Medical Nutrition

> Complete The Weigh to

Health™ program.

> Meet twice with a SelectHealth
Wellness Coach (visits must be at

least 30 days apart).

Participate in Care Management, if Applicable. If you

have asthma, diabetes, Chronic Obstructive Pulmonary
Disease (COPD), or heart failure, you may need to work
with a SelectHealth care manager. Plus, we’ll reward you for

improving your health with Healthy Rewards Visa cash cards. *

Get Your Cancer Screenings. Regular preventive care can
help you stay healthy and identify health problems early—
when they are easier to treat and cure. Complete these age-

and gender-based screenings.

> Women age 42-69: One mammogram every two years.

> Women age 24-64: One Pap test every three years.

> Men and women age 51-80: One colonoscopy every 10 years,
or other colorectal cancer screening once every 1-5 years.

Who Will See My Personal Information? Your personal
health information will be provided to and kept confidential
by SelectHealth'. We will only disclose your personal health
information to third parties as permitted or required by law.
Your screening data will be loaded into your secure Healthy
Living user profile and used to provide you with personal
feedback. Your name and participation data may be shared
with your employer for incentive determination purposes.

Care Management

™

W Dantwdan Lwwsd 1

“=~"Healthy Living
e

Participate in Care Management and earn yearly
incentives if you have asthma, diabetes, COPD, or
heart failure.

QUESTIONS?

N

PHONE
Call Member Services at
800-538-5038 weekdays, from

7:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m., and Saturdays,
from 9:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.

© 2019 SelectHealth. All rights reserved. 9284597 06/19
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Medical Insurance
Administered by SelectHealth

Comprehensive and preventive healthcare coverage is important in protecting you and your family from the financial risks of unexpected
illness and injury. A little prevention usually goes a long way—especially in healthcare. Routine exams and regular preventive care provide
an inexpensive review of your health. Small problems can potentially develop into large expenses. By identifying the problems early, often
they can be treated at little cost.

Comprehensive healthcare also provides peace of mind. In case of an iliness or injury, you and your family are covered with an excellent
medical plan through SelectHealth.

SelectHealth Share—HSA Qualified High Deductible Health Plan

In-Network
(nchviduaifamly) 52,000/84,000
ﬁ:;\:(ajh;)l;xf;;z;ocket Maximum $3,000/$6,000
Coinsurance 20%
DOCTOR’S OFFICE
Office Visits (PCP/SCP) $15 AD/$25 AD
Preventive Care Covered 100%
Connect Care -Telehealth $49 Before Deductible is met / $10 After Deductible is met
PRESCRIPTION DRUGS
Retail — 30-day supply
Generic $7 AD
Brand Name Preferred $21 AD
Brand Name Non-Preferred $42 AD
Specialty $100 AD
Mail Order — 90-day supply
Generic $7 AD
Brand Name Preferred $42 AD
Brand Name Non-Preferred $126 AD
HOSPITAL SERVICES
Emergency Room $75 AD
Urgent Care $35 AD
Inpatient 20% AD
MENTAL HEALTH SERVICES
Inpatient Services 20% AD
Outpatient Services 20% AD
OTHER SERVICES
Maternity Services 20% AD

AD: After Deductible

SelectHealth Share-HSA QHDHP Employee Cost Per Pay Period (24)

Full-Time Y Time % Time
Employee Only $0.00 $0.00 $141.33
Employee + One $0.00 $0.00 $286.20
Family $0.00 $0.00 $383.48
Full-Time Regularly scheduled 40 hours per week
% Time Regularly scheduled 30—-39 hours per week

% Time Regularly scheduled 20-29 hours per week



Utah County

SelectHealth Share—Signature Traditional Plan

Annual Deductible
(individual/family)

Annual Out-of-Pocket Maximum
(individual/family)

Coinsurance

DOCTOR'’S OFFICE
Office Visits (PCP/SCP)
Preventive Care

Connect Care
PRESCRIPTION DRUGS
Retail — 30-day supply
Deductible

Generic

Brand Name Preferred

Brand Name Non-Preferred
Specialty

Mail Order — 90-day supply
Generic

Brand Name Preferred

Brand Name Non-Preferred
HOSPITAL SERVICES
Emergency Room

Urgent Care

Inpatient

MENTAL HEALTH SERVICES

Inpatient Services
Outpatient Services
OTHER SERVICES
Maternity Services
Chiropractic

AD: After Deductible

In-Network
$1,000/$2,000

$3,000/$6,000
20%

$25/$40
Covered 100%
$10

$100 Per Person
$15
$30 APD
$50 APD
$100 APD

$15
$60 APD
$150 APD

$250 AD
$40
20% AD

20% AD
20%

20% AD
$20

SelectHealth Share Signature Plan Employee Cost Per Pay Period (24)

Employee Only
Employee + Spouse
Family

Full-Time Y Time % Time
$45.65 $45.65 $186.98
$92.45 $92.45 $378.65

$123.75 $123.75 $507.23

Career Service Employee Status Definition

Full-Time
% Time
% Time

Regularly scheduled 40 hours per week
Regularly scheduled 30-39 hours per week
Regularly scheduled 20-29 hours per week

11
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Utah County provides a waiver incentive for those of you that have selected other medical plans outside of what
Utah County offers. You will see from the graph below, depending on your employment the allotted amount you
are offered per pay-period.

Waiver Incentive Utah County Contributions to Employee’s Paycheck Per Pay Period (24)

Full-Time Y Time % Time
Employee Only $40.00 $30.00 $20.00
Employee + Spouse $80.00 $60.00 $40.00
Family $80.00 $60.00 $40.00

The waiver incentive is available if you waive medical insurance offered by Utah County.

.
-
=
&
-

e me—




Utah County

Preventive Care

For services to be covered as preventive, your
DID YOU KNOW? R ,

doctor must submit claims with preventive codes.
If a preventive service identifies a condition that

needs further testing or treatment, regular copays,

Many of our plans cover

coinsurance, or deductibles may apply. Unless

preventive care 100 percent— otherwise indicated, these services are generally

covered once every 12 months.
that means no copay,

. . This information is subject to change at any time
coinsurance, or deductible. : ¢ v
and additional limitations may apply. To verify if
your service or supply is considered preventive,

call Member Services at 800-538-5038.

NEED MORE INFORMATION?

WEB
selecthealth.org/wellness-resources

\\ PHONE
» 800-538-5038

© 2019 SelectHealth. All rights reserved. 9284597 06/19
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2020 Benefit Summary

Preventive Care Services

Adult Preventive Services
(ages 18 and older)
Laboratory Tests

> Complete Blood Count
(CBC)

> Prostate Cancer Screening
(PSA)

Diabetes Screening
Cholesterol Screening
Gonorrhea Screening

Human Papillomavirus
(HPV) Testing (once every 3
years for women ages 21-65)

vV V V V

Vv

Chlamydia Screening
Human Immunodeficiency
Virus (HIV) Screening
Syphilis Screening
Tuberculosis (TB) Testing
Lead Screening
BRCA 1 & 2 Testing (covered
once per lifetime for
high-risk individuals who
meet criteria)
> Hepatitis B Virus (HBV)
Screening (covered for
high-risk individuals who
meet criteria)
> Hepatitis C Virus (HCV)
Screening (once per lifetime
for individuals over age 50)

\"

vV V V VvV

Procedures
> Pap Test

> Lung Cancer Screening
(between ages 55 and 80)
Screening Mammogram
Colon Cancer Screening
Abdominal Aortic Aneurysm
Screening (males only, once
between ages 65 and 75)
> Bone Density/DEXA (once
every two years in women
ages 60 and older)
> Certain Sterilization
Procedures (such as
tubal ligation)

\%

Vv Vv

Examinations/Counseling
> Physical Exam
> Tobacco Use Counseling
> Alcohol Misuse Screening
and Counseling
> Hearing Screening
(ages 65 and older)

> Glaucoma Screening
(Every 12 months)

> Sexually Transmitted
Infections Counseling

> Dietary Counseling
(only for certain diet-related
chronic diseases)
Immunizations
> Influenza

> Tetanus or Tetanus,
Diphtheria, and
Pertussis (Td, Tdap)

Pneumococcal
Hepatitis A
Meningitis

v VvV VvV V

Zoster (ages 50 and older

OR ages 59 and older)

> Human Papillomavirus
(HPV) (ages 9 to 25)

Contraception

Most contraceptives are covered
as a preventive service under
your pharmacy benefits.

> Cervical Cap with
Spermicide

\"

Diaphragm with Spermicide

A"

Emergency Contraception
(Ella, Plan B)

Female Condom
Implantable Rod
IUDs

Generic Oral Contraceptives
(Combined Pill, Progestin
Only, or Extended/
Continuous Use)

Patch

Shot/Injection
(Depo-Provera)

vV V V V

A\

A\

\%

Spermicide
> Sponge with Spermicide

Vv

Surgical Sterilization for
Women (Tubal Ligation)

Vv

Surgical Sterilization
Implant for Women

A\

Vaginal Contraceptive Ring

Pediatric
Preventive Services
(younger than age 18)

Procedures/Counseling

> Well-Child Visit (preventive
when billed on the following
schedule: birth; 2 to 4 days;
2 to 4 weeks; 2, 4, 6,9, 12,
15, and 18 months; ages 2,
2 vz once a year from
ages 3 to 18)

\"

Eye Exam

\"

Developmental Testing

\"

Newborn Hearing Screening
(once per lifetime)

Vv

Hearing Screening
(ages 10 and younger)

\%

Application of Fluoride
Varnish (younger than
age 5)

Laboratory Tests

> Newborn Metabolic
Screening
(younger than age 1)

\"

Human Immunodeficiency
Virus (HIV) Screening
> PKU Screening
(younger than age 1)
> Thyroid
(younger than age 1)

A\

Sickle Cell Disease
Screening

(younger than age 1)
Immunizations

(As recommencded by the
CDC/ACIP)
> Measles, Mumps,

Rubella (MMR)
> Diphtheria, Tetanus,
Pertussis (Dtap, DT, DTP)
Haemophilus Infuenzae
Type B (Hib, DtaP-Hib-IPV,
DTP-Hib, Dtap-Hib)
Polio (OPV, IPV,
DtaP-Hep-LPV)

Influenza

A"

\%

Pneumococcal
Hepatitis A
Hepatitis B

v VvV VvV VvV

> Meningitis

> Varicella
(including MMVR)

> Rotavirus

> Human Papillomavirus
(HPV) (ages 9 to 25)

Obstetrical
Preventive Services

These are specific to pregnant
women. To determine which
additional non-obstetrical services
may be considered preventive,
please refer to the Adult or

Pediatric Preventive Services lists.
Laboratory Tests

> |ron Deficiency Anemia
Screening

Vv

Diabetes Screening

Urine Study to Detect
Asymptomatic Bacteriuria
(first prenatal visit or at 12
to 16 weeks gestation)

Vv

A\

Rubella Screening

> Rh(D) Incompatibility
Screening

> Hepatitis B Infection

Screening (at first

prenatal visit)

Vv

Gonorrhea Screening

Vv

Chlamydia Screening

A\

Syphilis Screening
Breast-feeding Supplies
and Support

> Breast Pump, Electronic AC
or DC (one per birth)

> Lactation Class (one per
birth at a SelectHealth-
approved facility)

This information is subject to change at any time and additional limitations may apply. To verify if your service or supply is considered
preventive, call Member Services at 800-538-5038.

™ select



Utah County

Online Tools

My Health can be accessed from your mobile device or computer by
visiting selecthealth.org. Once you log in, click the SelectHealth® icon
or link and enjoy being an informed healthcare consumer.

MEDICAL COST ESTIMATOR

/- . \ We can use your benefits to estimate the cost of many
f b — healthcare services. For example, we can estimate the cost of

cataract removal, including charges for the facility, provider,

and anesthesiologist. Bundling these numbers together, we’ll

estimate how much your plan will cover and what you will pay.

SLEN Li-WiEl YEH M |.:-.. U W ID CARDS

Lost your ID card? No worries—you can view and print copies
of your card on My Health.

REQUEST A CALL

LL O B T

WL B FLE O

Tran eersum iy
as T

iw

Use our call request feature to schedule a call back from our
Member Services team at a set time that’s convenient for you.

S CHAT WITH US

No time for a phone call? Use our secure chat feature to talk
with Member Services online. If you need to know if your
medication will be covered or how much a doctor’s bill was,

chat can help.

HEALTHCARE INFORMATION

L‘k — J View your benefits, claims, and deductible levels. Also, many
T

of our contracted providers and facilities can receive secure

messages and will even upload lab results, imaging reports,
and other health information right to your My Health account.

© 2018 SelectHealth. All rights reserved. 9283459 08/18
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2020 Benefit Summary

We Can Help

Health insurance doesn’t have to be complicated. We can help you
with everything from understanding your benefits to finding the right
doctor. Our customer service teams are dedicated to providing
exceptional service.

MEMBER
SERVICES

We want to help you
understand your insurance plan—
so, when you have a question, give us
a call. We also realize that life doesn’t
always happen between nine and
five, so we’re here late.

7 a.m. to 8 p.m., weekdays
9 a.m. to 2 p.m., Saturdays

800-538-5038

MEMBER
ADVOCATES

We can help you find the right
doctor for your needs. We’ll find
the closest facility or doctor with the
nearest available appointment,
schedule appointments for you,
and help you understand and
maximize your benefits.

800-515-2220

MY HEALTH
CUSTOMER SERVICES

No time for a call? Log in to
My Health and chat with us or request
a call back at a time that’s more
convenient for you.

selecthealth.org

© 2018 SelectHealth. All rights reserved. 9283459 08/18
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HealthEquity

Utah County

Health Savings Account (HSA)

Administered by HealthEquity

What is a Health Savings Account (HSA)?

A Health Savings Account (HSA) is an account that can be funded by you with pretax dollars, by your employer, or both. The HSA helps pay
for eligible medical expenses not covered by an insurance plan, including the deductible, coinsurance, and in some cases, health insurance
premiums.

Who is eligible for a Health Savings Account?
Anyone who satisfies all of the following:

» Covered by a Qualified High Deductible Health Plan (QHDHP);

» Employee cannot be covered under another non-qualified HDHP;
* Not enrolled in Medicare A or Medicare B benefits; and,

* Not eligible to be claimed on another person’s tax return.

When do | use my HSA?

After visiting a physician, facility, or pharmacy, request that they submit your claim to the health plan for payment. You should make sure
that your provider has your most up-to-date insurance information. Once the claim has been processed, any out-of-pocket expenses will be
billed. At this time you may choose the following options:

» Use your HSA debit card to pay for any out-of-pocket expenses.

* You may choose to pay with another form of payment, receiving reimbursement at a later date.

* You can choose to save your HSA dollars for future medical expenses.

You should always ask that your claim be submitted to the health plan before you seek reimbursement from your HSA. This procedure will
ensure that provider discounts are applied. Also, remember to keep all medical receipts and Explanation of Benefits (EOBs) to support your
personal tax record. You should keep these records for at least four years.

Benefits of an HSA

» Pay for qualified medical, dental and vision expenses with tax-free dollars.

» Lower health insurance premiums with an HSA qualified health plan.

» Keep your contributions year after year and watch your balance grow. There is no “use it or lose it” rule. It's yours.

» Invest your balance over the threshold amount to grow your HSA further.

» If you participate in the High Deductible Health Plan (HDHP), and contribute to your HSA, you are eligible for a company match.

17



2020 Benefit Summary

How much can be contributed to an HSA?
As noted by federal law, the Annual Contribution limits are:

Type of Coverage 2020 Maximum Annual Contribution

Individual $3,550*
Family $7,100*
*A $1,000 additional catch up contribution is allowed for account holders age 55+

These limits include contributions from all sources, including those from Utah County.

Employer Contribution

Annual HSA Matching Contribution with the Share Program

Utah County will contribute to your Health Savings Account on a 1:1 match.
Single $400 1:1
2-Party/Family $800 1:1

Participants are also eligible for additional incentive dollars. See chart below.

By participating in the Share HSA Qualified High Deductible Plan, you may receive additional Utah County contributions to your HSA when
you complete the activities below, beyond the dollar-for-dollar match.

Wellness incentive available for Share Engagement

Up to Single: $600 Receive:
+ $100 for completing the online Health Assessment
- $100 for attendance at the Health Education Screening Event(s) (if you cannot make an event, you can
go to your healthcare provider for your annual screenings)
+ $200 for completing two Wellness/Activity Campaigns
= $200 for completing at least one online Digital Health Coaching

Up to 2-Party/Family: Receive:
$1,200 + $200 for completing the online Health Assessment
 $200 for attendance at the Health Education Screening Event(s) (if you cannot make an event, you can
go to your healthcare provider for your annual screenings)
» $400 for completing two Wellness/Activity Campaigns
 $400 for completing at least one online Digital Health Coaching




Utah County

HealthEquity

HOW IT WORKS

At the doctor’s office...

2

ga b W

Receive services

With an HSA-qualified plan, copays are not typically required at the time
of service. Be sure to present your insurance ID card. If your healthcare
provider requires a deposit, it will be applied to your invoice.

Provider bills health plan

Provider submits a claim to your health plan for services provided.

Health plan sends EOB

An explanation of benefits (EOB) is sent to you outlining the negotiated
or allowed charges and summarizes your year-to-date deductible and
co-insurance totals. In some cases, your health plan may send a copy of
your claim to HealthEquity, which will appear in the member portal.

Provider sends invoice

The provider sends you an invoice, or statement, reflecting the allowed

charges. Make sure the amount matches the EOB sent by your health plan.

If not, contact your health plan.

Pay invoice with HSA

You can pay for qualified medical expenses with your HSA debit card
or create an online payment that is sent directly to the provider or as a
reimbursement to you.

Copyright © 2017 HealthEquity, Inc. All rights reserved
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Copyright © 2017 HealthEquity, Inc. All rights reserved

At the pharmacy...

1
2

Obtain prescription
Obtain a legal prescription from your doctor for required medication and
present it, along with your insurance ID card, at the pharmacy.

Pharmacy verifies
insurance coverage

The pharmacy checks with your insurance on-the-spot to determine the
amount you owe for the prescription.

Pay for your prescription

The pharmacy fills your prescription and you pay the determined amount
owed. The expense is automatically applied to your deductible or
coinsurance. Your HSA debit card is a convenient method of payment.

Over-the-counter medication

The IRS does not allow HSA funds to be used for over-the-counter
(OTC) medicines without a prescription. You can ask your doctor
to write a prescription for 0TC medicines or supplies that you
frequently use so that you can use your HSA to pay for these items.

HealthEquity




ONLINE
MEMBER PORTAL

Introduction

The online member portal is a powerful tool that gives you access to all account
management features. To access your account, visit www.MyHealthEquity.com.

Utah County

HealthEquity

HealthEquity
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sample screenshot
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Copyright © 2017 HealthEquity, Inc. All rights reserved
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sample

D ADDCONTIMEUTIONS
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Acdditional Reseurees

For help with the
mobile app, contact us at:

866.346.5800

available every hour
of every day

HealthEquity

Tlow available on-the-go

The HealthEquity mobile app' provides easy, on-the-go
access to all of your health accounts. The free app provides
comprehensive tools to help you manage transactions and
maximize your health savings.

CONVENIENT,
POWERFULTOOLS:

On-the-go access

You can access all account types wherever you go.

Photo documentation

Simply take a photo with your device to initiate claims and payments.

Send payments and reimbursements

You can send payments to providers or reimburse yourself for out-of-pocket expenses.

Manage debit card transactions

Link your debit card transactions to claims and documentation.

View claims status

View the status of claims as well as link payments and documentation to claims.

Make claims

Create new reimbursement claims for FSA and HRA transactions.

" Accounts must be activated via the HealthEquity website in order to use the mobile app.

©2013 - 2016 HealthEquity All rights reserved



Flexible Spending Accounts (FSAs)

Administered by Discovery Benefits

A Flexible Spending Account (FSA) provides you the opportunity
to pay for health care and dependent care expenses on a pretax
basis. By anticipating your family’s health care and dependent
care costs for the next plan year, you can lower your taxable
income.

Flexible Spending Accounts are convenient and easy to use. With
a little up-front planning, you can enjoy significant tax savings,
while paying for a wide assortment of out-of-pocket health care and
dependent care expenses.

How it Works

Each plan year you designate an annual election to be deposited
into your health care and/or dependent care accounts. Your annual
election will be divided by the number of pay periods in the plan
year and deducted equally from each paycheck on a pretax basis.
For health care expenses, you have immediate access to the total
amount you elected to contribute for the plan year. With the
dependent care, you have access to the amount requested at the
time you request reimbursement.

Things to Consider

* Be conservative when estimating your annual election amount.
The IRS has a strict “use it or lose it” rule. If there is a balance in
your account after the end of the plan year, you may carry over
up to $500 to be used in the next plan year.

* Your 2020 contributions must be used for expenses you incur
January 1, 2020 to December 31, 2020.

» There is a 60 day run out period after the plan year ends on
December 31, 2020 in which you may request reimbursement
from your 2020 elected FSA amount for claims incurred in 2020.

» The health care and dependent care FSA’s are two separate
accounts and funds cannot be transferred between accounts.

» The Dependent Care FSA cannot be used for a dependent’s
medical expenses.

* You cannot stop or change your FSA contribution amount during
the year unless you have a qualified change in family status.

» Expenses reimbursed through an FSA cannot be used as a
deduction or credit on your federal income taxes.

* You cannot be enrolled in an HSA and a Healthcare FSA during
the same tax year, this includes a spouse’s FSA and/or HSA.
You are allowed to be enrolled in an HSA with a limited purpose
FSA and/or Dependent Care FSA.

FSA Reimbursement Options

To receive reimbursement from your FSA, you can submit a claim

online, complete a paper claim form or use your FSA debit card. It
is important to save your receipts. Discovery Benefits may ask you
to provide a copy to substantiate a claim.

Discovery Benefits*
Utah County

Dependent Care Flexible Spending Account

The Dependent Care Flexible Spending Account enables you to
pay for work-related dependent day care costs with pretax dollars.

Available regardless of enrollment in the FSA or HSA.

Limited Purpose FSA

If you enroll in the High Deductible Health Plan (HDHP) with an HSA
you are eligible to enroll in a Limited Purpose FSA and will only be
able to use these funds for qualified dental and vision expenses.
Common examples of dental and vision expense are: dental
deductibles, orthodontics and coinsurance. Vision expenses include
things such as exams, frames, lenses, contacts and Lasik.

Flexible Spending Account Options

Dependent Care = Limited Purpose
Healthcare FSA ESA FSA
Up to $5,000
Maximum (%$2,500 if
Plan Year married and
Contribution Uipio b2t filing separate Upito 2 el
Amount income tax
returns)
Dental
and vision
Medical, RX, expenses. Can
and dental . By £ qsed
Cost of child for medical
Examples expenses,
of Eligible hearing . care for expense after
Expenses care and children under | you have r_net
brescription age 13 the deduc.tlble
eye care on the High
Deductible
Health Plan
(HDHP)
. High
Eligibility T(ﬁ:g'lggf" Either Medical  Deductible
Plan only) Plan Health Plan
Only

Submit claims for reimbursement online at
www.discoverybenefits.com.
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2020 Benefit Summary

Dental Insurance
Administered by Dental Select

Good oral care enhances overall physical health, appearance and mental well-being. Problems with the teeth and gums are common and
easily treated health problems. Keep your teeth healthy and your smile bright with one of the Utah County dental benefit plans.

Dental Select—Gold Plan In-Network Benefits Only

Annual Deductible No Deductible

Annual Benefit Maximum No Maximum

Preventive Dental Services

. 100% Covered
(cleanings, exams, x-rays)

Basic Dental Services

0, *
(fillings, root canal therapy, oral surgery) il CoarEER

Major Dental Services
(extractions, crowns, inlays, onlays,bridges, Up to 50% Coverage*
dentures, repairs)

Orthodontia Services 20% Discount
Orthodontia Lifetime Maximum No Maximum
Specialists

Endodontists, Oral Surgeons, Orthodontists,
Periodontists, Prosthodontists, Pediatric
Specialists

20% Discount

There is no out-of-network benefit.

*Fixed copays. Refer to Patient Copay Schedule on WorkDay.

In-Network General Dentists: Providers accept combination of fixed copay and insurance payment
In-Network Specialists: You receive 20% off the specialists fee for covered services

Discount Only: No benefit will be paid

Dental Select—Platinum Plan m Out-of-Network

Annual Deductible $50/$150

Annual Benefit Maximum $2,000 per person per year
a::;g‘;e;z'::' f‘::;'s‘;es 100% Covered 80% of UCR
Basic Dental Services 80% 60% UCR

(fillings, root canal therapy, oral surgery)

Major Dental Services
(extractions, crowns, inlays, onlays,bridges, 50% 40% UCR
dentures, repairs, implants)

Orthodontia Services - Children under age 19 50%
Orthodontia Lifetime Maximum $1,500
Specialists

Endodontists, Oral Surgeons, Orthodontists,
Periodontists, Prosthodontists, Pediatric
Specialists

*See Below Reimbursed same as General Dentists

UCR: Usual, Customary, and Reasonable Fees for Utah. You pay any balance billing.
1) You receive a 20% discount off the Specialists fee.*
2) After discount, plan pays according to the General Dentists Schedule of Fees

Dental Select Employee Cost Per Pay Period (24) Dental Select Employee Cost Per Pay Period (24)
Gold Plan (Full-Time, % Time, %2 Time) Platinum Plan (Full-Time, % Time, %2 Time)

Employee Only $0.00 Employee Only $5.06
Two-Party $5.03 Two-Party $18.79
Family $12.86 Family $35.91



Vision Insurance

Administered by EMI Health with VSP Plus Network

Regular eye examinations can not only determine your need for corrective eyewear but also may detect general health problems in their
earliest stages. Protection for the eyes should be a major concern to everyone.

EMI(HEALTH

Utah County

These plans may offer in-network and out-of-network benefits. However, to receive the maximum benefits from the plan you should always
use participating providers. To find a provider, use the respective contact information shown in the back of this guide.

EMI Health Vision Base Plan

Eye Exam

FRAMES

Any Available Frame at Provider

Location

LENSES

Single Vision Lenses

Bifocal Lenses

Trifocal Lenses

Lens Options

UV Coating

Tint (Solid and Gradient)
Standard Scratch Resistance
Standard Polycarbonate
Standard Anti-Reflective

Progressive

Other Add-Ons and Services
Contacts

Conventional

Disposable

Medically Necessary

Additional Eyewear Purchases

Lasik and PRK Vision Correction

Frequency
Examination
Frames

Lenses or Contact Lenses

In-Network (Member Pays)
$20 Copay

$0 Copay, $100 Allowance;

$55 Allowance at Costco, Walmart, or Sam’s Club

$20 Copay
$20 Copay
$20 Copay

$16 Copay
$15 Copay
$17 Copay
$40 Copay
$41 Copay

$55 - $175 Copay

Up to 25% Discount

$0 Copay, $100 Allowance
$100 Allowance
$0 Copay, Paid-in-Full
Up to 20% off Retail
Up to $500 Savings

Out-of-Network (Reimbursement)
Up to $65 Allowance

Up to $70 Allowance

Up to $30 Allowance
Up to $50 Allowance
Up to $65 Allowance

Non-Contracted (Provider Discretion)

Up to $145 Allowance
Up to $145 Allowance
Up to $200 Allowance
N/A
N/A

Once every 12 months

Once every 12 months

Once every 12 months

EMI Health Employee Cost Per Pay Period (24)
Vision Base Plan

Employee Only
Two-Party
Family

(Full-Time, % Time, 2 Time)
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EMI Health Vision Buy Up Plan In-Network (Member Pays) Out-of-Network (Reimbursement)
Eye Exam $10 Copay Up to $65 Allowance
FRAMES
o e e Up o580 Aloware
LENSES
Single Vision Lenses $10 Copay Up to $30 Allowance
Bifocal Lenses $10 Copay Up to $50 Allowance
Trifocal Lenses $10 Copay Up to $65 Allowance
Lens Options
UV Coating $16 Copay
Tint (Solid and Gradient) $15 Copay
Standard Scratch Resistance $17 Copay
Standardicelyeabonate ey Non-Contracted (Provider Discretion)
Standard Anti-Reflective $41 Copay

Progressive $55 - $175 Copay

Other Add-Ons and Services Up to 25% Discount
Contacts

$0 Copay, $160 Allowance, 15% Discount on
Fitting Services

$0 Copay, $160 Allowance, 15% Discount on
Fitting Services

Conventional Up to $145 Allowance

Disposable Up to $132 Allowance

Medically Necessary $0 Copay, Paid-in-Full Up to $200 Allowance
Additional Eyewear Purchases Up to 20% off Retail N/A

Lasik and PRK Vision Correction Up to $500 Savings N/A
Frequency

Examination Once every 12 months

Frames Once every 12 months

Lenses or Contact Lenses Once every 12 months

EMI Health Employee Cost Per Pay Period (24)
Vision Buy Up Plan (Full-Time, % Time, 2 Time)
Employee Only $4.15

Two-Party $8.00
Family $12.25



w
Utah County

Life and Accidental Death & Dismemberment (AD&D) Insurance
Insured by Mutual of Omaha

Life Insurance

Life insurance provides financial security for the people who depend on you. Your beneficiaries will receive a lump-sum payment if you pass
away while employed by Utah County. The company provides basic life insurance of $40,000 at no cost to you. Your spouse is eligible for a
$10,000 basic life benefit, and your child(ren) are eligible for $10,000.

Accidental Death and Dismemberment (AD&D) Insurance

Accidental Death and Dismemberment (AD&D) insurance provides payment to you or your beneficiaries if you lose a limb or pass away in
an accident. Utah County provides employee AD&D coverage of $40,000 at no cost to you. This coverage is in addition to your Utah County
paid life insurance described above.

Voluntary Life and AD&D Insurance

Insured by Mutual of Omaha

You may purchase life and AD&D insurance in addition to the Utah County-provided coverage. You may also purchase life and AD&D
insurance for your dependents if you purchase additional coverage for yourself. You are guaranteed coverage (the lesser of 5 times annual
compensation to a maximum of $300,000, and 100% of the employee’s benefit, up to $20,000, for your spouse) without answering medical
questions if you enroll when you are first eligible.

Employee — Maximum of up to $500,000 in increments of $10,000
Spouse — Maximum of up to $200,000 in increments of $5,000, not to exceed 100% of employee voluntary life
Children (Birth to 26 years) — Minimum benefit $5,000; $10,000 maximum amount

Mutual of Omaha — Voluntary Life and AD&D Employee Cost Per Pay Period (24)

<25 $0.059 $0.033 $0.059 $0.078
25-29 $0.059 $0.033 $0.059
30-34 $0.072 $0.033 $0.072
35-39 $0.098 $0.039 $0.098
40-44 $0.156 $ 0.065 $0.156
45-49 $0.247 $0.111 $0.247
50-54 $0.371 $0.169 $0.371
55-59 $0.501 $0.241 $0.501
60-64 $0.794 $0.410 $0.794
65-69 $1.455 $0.819 $1.455
70-74 $2.601 $1.716

75-79 $4.400 $3.138

80+ $4.400 $3.137

*Spouse rates are based on the employee’s age.
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Disability Insurance
Administered by Mutual of Omaha

Meeting your basic living expenses can be a real challenge if you become disabled. Your options may be limited to personal savings,
spousal income, and possibly Social Security. Disability insurance provides protection for your most valuable asset — your ability to earn
income. You may purchase short-term disability. Utah County provides long-term disability at no additional cost to you.

Voluntary Short-Term Disability

Voluntary Short-Term Disability

Weekly Benefit Amount 60% of Salary
Maximum Weekly Benefit $1,800
Elimination (waiting) Period 7 days accident/7 days illness
Benefit Duration 13 weeks
Pre-Existing Condition Waiting Period* 3/6

*If you file a claim for disability in the first 6 months of being covered by the plan and you received treatment, consultation, care, services, or
diagnostic measures for the same condition during the 3 months prior to the plan effective date, Mutual of Omaha reserves the right to
decline payment for that claim.

Mutual of Omaha Vol STD
Employee Cost Per Pay Period (24)

$10 weekly benefit

<29 $0.195
30-34 $0.200
35-39 $0.205
40-44 $0.210
45-49 $0.215
50-54 $0.270
55-59 $0.320
60-64 $0.375
65-69 $0.425
70> $0.480

Long-Term Disability

Long-Term Disability

Weekly Benefit Amount 60% of salary
Maximum Weekly Benefit $5,000
Elimination (waiting) Period 90 days

To Social Security Normal Retirement Age
(SSNRA)

Pre-Existing Condition Waiting Period* 3/12

Benefit Duration

*Pre-existing condition limitations

*If you file a claim for disability in the first 12 months of being covered by the plan and you received treatment, consultation, care, services,
or diagnostic measures for the same condition during the 3 months prior to the plan effective date, Mutual of Omaha reserves the right to
decline payment for that claim.



VOYA
Utah County

Voluntary Accident Insurance

Administered by Voya

An accidental injury can be costly, especially if you are financially unprepared. Your current medical coverage will help pay for expenses
associated with an injury, but won’t cover all of the out-of-pocket expenses you may face. Don’t wait until you are rushed to the emergency

room to realize you need more protection. With accident insurance, you will receive additional coverage that your medical insurance may
not cover.

The plan has limitations and exclusions that may affect benefits payable. Below is for illustrative purposes only and is not a complete list of
benefits payable. Refer to your certificate for complete details, definitions, limitations, and exclusions.

Accident Hospital Care

Surgery (open abdominal, thoracic) $1,200
Surgery (exploratory or without repair) $175
Blood, Plasma, Platelets $600
Hospital Admission $1,250
Hospital Confinement (per day to 365 days) $375
Critical Care Unit Confinement (per day up to 15 days) $600
Rehabilitation Facility Confinement (per day up to 90 days) $200
Coma (duration of 14 or more days) $17,000
Transportation (per trip up to 3 per accident) $750
Lodging (per day up to 30 days) $180
Family care (per child per day up to 45 days) $25
Initial Doctor Visit $90
Urgent Care Facility Treatment $225
Emergency Room Treatment $225
Ground Ambulance $360
Air Ambulance $1,500
Follow-Up Doctor Treatment $90
Chiropractic Treatment (up to 6 per accident) $45
Medical Equipment $120
Physical or Occupational Therapy (up to 6 per accident) $45
Prosthetic Device (one) $750
Prosthetic Device (two or more) $1,200
Major Diagnostic Exams $240
Outpatient Surgery (once per accident) $225
X-ray $45
Burns (2nd degree, at least 36% of body) $1,250
Burns (3rd degree, at least 9 but less than 35 sq in of body) $7,500
Burns (3rd degree, 35 or more sq in of body) $15,000
Skin grafts 25% of burn benefit
Emergency Dental Work (Crown) $350
Emergency Dental Work (Extraction) $90
Eye Injury (removal of foreign object) $100
Eye Injury (surgery) $350
Torn Knee Cartilage (surgery with no repair or if cartilage is shaved) $225
Torn Knee Cartilage (surgical repair) $800
Laceration* (treated - no sutures) $30

Laceration* (sutures up to 2") $60
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Laceration* (sutures 2" to 6") $240
Laceration* (sutures over 6") $480
Ruptured Disk (surgical repair) $800
Tendon, Ligament, Rotator Cuff (exploratory arthoscopic surgery with no repair) $425
Tendon, Ligament, Rotator Cuff (1, surgical repair) $825
Tendon, Ligament, Rotator Cuff (2 or more, surgical repair) $1,225
Concussion $225
Paralysis (paraplegia) $16,000
Paralysis (quadriplegia) $24,000

Common Injuries - DISLOCATIONS Closed / Open Reduction

Hip Joint

Knee

Ankle or foot bone(s) other than toes
Shoulder

$3,850/ $7,700
$2,400/ $4,800
$1,500/ $3,000
$1,600/ $3,200

Elbow $1,100 / $2,200
Wrist $1,100 / $2,200
Finger/Toe $275 / $550

Hand bone(s) other than fingers
Lower jaw
Collarbone

Partial dislocations

$1,100/ $2,200
$1,100/ $2,200
$1,100/ $2,200

25% of the closed reduction amount

Common Injuries - FRACTURES Closed / Open Reduction

Hip $3,000 / $6,000
Leg $2,500 / $5,000
Ankle $1,800 / $3,600
Kneecap $1,800 / $3,600

Foot (excluding toes, heel)
Upper arm

Forearm, hand, wrist (except fingers)

$1,800/ $3,600
$2,100 / $4,200
$1,800/ $3,600

Finger, Toe $240 / $480
Vertebral body $3,360 / $6,720
Vertebral processes $1,440/ $2,880
Pelvis (except coccyx) $3,200 / $6,400
Coccyx $400 / $800

Bones of the face (except nose)

Nose

$1,200 / $2,400
$600 / $1,200

Common Injuries - FRACTURES Closed / Open Reduction

Upper jaw $1,500 / $3,000
Lower jaw $1,440/ $2,880
Collarbone $1,440/ $2,880
Ribs or rib $400 / $800

Skull - Simple (except bones of the face) $1,400 / $2,800
Skull - Depressed (except bones of the face) $3,000 / $6,000
Sternum $360 / $720

Shoulder blade

Chip fractures

$1,800/ $3,600

25% of the closed reduction amount



Utah County

AD&D Benefit

Home Modification Vehicle Modification

Employee Children Benefit Benefit

$120,000 $60,000 $30,000 $5,000 $5,000

*Benefit reduces to 50% at age 65, and to 25% of the original benefit amount at age 70.

Wellness Benefit

I e I
$50 $50 $25

*Wellness Benefit amount, to a maximum of $100 for all children

. Employee Cost Per Pay Period (24)
Accident Plan Full-time, 3/4 time, 1/2 time

Employee $4.88
Employee + Spouse $8.33
Employee + Children $9.71
Family $13.15
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Voluntary Hospital Indemnity Insurance
Administered by Voya

When hospitalized, you may not realize that most primary health insurance plans do not cover all hospital costs. Hospital Indemnity Insurance
can complement your medical coverage by helping to ease the financial impact of a hospitalization due to accident or iliness. Coverage is
available for employees, spouses, and families. Benefits are paid directly to employees unless otherwise specified and regardless of any other
insurance. Eligible employees and dependents will be able to elect coverage during Open Enroliment regardless of prior health history. Voya
pays predetermined cash directly to you for covered hospital, outpatient, nursing, transportation, or physician services.

H ital | i i
osplgenr;?ittemnlty Employee m Children

Hospital
(1x Daily Benefit $100 $100 $100
Amount)

Critical Care Unit [
(2x Daily Benefit $200 $200 $200 e "} g
Amount) .

Rehabilitation Facility £ - A
(.5x Daily Benefit $50 $50 $50 .
Amount)

Initial Hospital
Confinement

. . Employee Cost Per Pay Period (24)
e lne il Full time, 3/4 time, 1/2 time

$1,000 $1,000 $1,000

Employee $7.95
Employee + Spouse $15.94
Employee + Children $11.94
Family $19.93

Voluntary Critical lliness Insurance
Administered by Voya

No one knows what lies ahead on the road through life. Will you have to undergo a major organ transplant or a coronary artery bypass
procedure? Will you suffer a stroke or a heart attack? The signs pointing to a critical illness are not always clear and may not be
preventable, but our coverage can help offer financial protection in the event you are diagnosed. Critical illness coverage can help offer
peace of mind when a critical illness diagnosis occurs. Depending on your election amount, that dollar amount will be paid to you at the
below percentages if the corresponding critical illness diagnoses occur.

Base Module

Heart attack

(cardiac arrest is not a heart attack) lots
Cancer 100%
Stroke 100%
Major organ transplant 100%
Coronary artery bypass 25%
Carcinoma in situ 25%
Type 1 diabetes 100%
Severe burns 100%
Transient ischemic attacks (TIA) 10%
Ruptured or dissecting aneurysm 10%
Abdominal aortic aneurysm 10%

Thoracic aortic aneurysm 10%



Open heart surgery for valve replacement or repair

Transcatheter heart valve replacement or repair

Coronary angioplasty

Implantable (or Internal) cardioverter defibrillator (ICD) placement

Pacemaker placement
Enhanced Cancer Module

Benign brain tumor
Skin cancer
Bone marrow transplant

Stem cell transplant
Covered Benefit Amount

Employee
Benefit amount: Choice of $10,000, $20,000 or $30,000
Total maximum benefit: 2x the benefit amount

Spouse
Spouse coverage matches employee benefit schedule, additional benefits and riders.
Benefit amount: Choice of $5,000, $10,000 or $15,000
Total maximum benefit: 2x the benefit amount

Child
Children’s coverage matches employee benefit schedule, additional benefits and riders.
Benefit amount: Choice of $5,000 or $10,000
Total maximum benefit: 2x the benefit amount

Base Module

Heart attack (cardiac arrest is not a heart attack)
Cancer

Stroke

Major organ transplant*

Coronary artery bypass

Carcinoma in situ

f :} \ /\

Utah County

10%
10%
10%
10%
10%

100%
10%
25%
25%

100%
100%
100%
100%
25%
25%

* Major organ transplant means the irreversible failure of your heart, lung, pancreas, entire kidney or liver, or any combination thereof,

determined by a Physician specialized in care of the involved organ.

Major Organ Module

Type 1 diabetes

Severe burns

Transient ischemic attacks (TIA)

Ruptured or dissecting aneurysm

Abdominal aortic aneurysm

Thoracic aortic aneurysm

Open heart surgery for valve replacement or repair

Transcatheter heart valve replacement or repair

Coronary angioplasty

Implantable (or Internal) cardioverter defibrillator (ICD) placement

100%
100%
10%
10%
10%
10%
10%
10%
10%
10%
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Pacemaker placement

Enhanced Cancer Module

Benign brain tumor

Skin cancer

Bone marrow transplant

Stem cell transplant

VOVYA

10%

100%
10%
25%
25%

Wellness Benefit

Employee

Spouse

Child

Critical lliness Rates
Employee Cost Per Pay Period (24)
Full-time, 3/4 time, 1/2 time

Per $1,000

Employee

Under 25
25-29
30-34
35-39
40-44
45-49
50-54
55-59
60-64
65-69
70+

Under 25
25-29
30-34
35-39
40-44
45-49
50-54
55-59
60-64
65-69

$0.195 $0.325
$0.205 $0.35
$0.23 $0.40
$0.285 $0.50
$0.385 $0.70
$0.56 $1.04
$0.81 $1.54
$1.145 $2.195
$1.55 $3.00
$1.985 $3.85
$2.705 $5.275
$0.20 $0.335
$0.215 $0.365
$0.225 $0.39
$0.275 $0.485
$0.375 $0.685
$0.545 $1.015
$0.825 $1.57
$1.225 $2.355
$1.58 $3.06
$2.01 $3.905
$2.755 $5.375

70+

*Spouse Critical lliness rate is based on the Spouse Age

Children

$0.45 for $5,000
$0.90 for $10,000
$1.35 for $15,000

$50
$50

50% of employee’s Wellness Benefit
amount, to a maximum of $100 for
all children




Intermountain Employee Assistance Program

Our Mission

» We provide counseling, support, information and education to
employees, family members and managers.

W
Intermountain
Emplogee Assistance

ragram

by fo

» Our staff works together to provide high quality services in a
timely, seamless manner.

» We care about our customers and are always looking for
ways to improve our ability to serve them.

» Confidentiality is a cornerstone of our service.

EAP Counseling Services

We offer free, confidential counseling about many personal, family, and work-related
problems. These include marital conflict, parenting, depression, substance abuse, and
financial problems. You and your counselor will meet, assess the situation and develop a
plan for improvement. If the assessment indicates EAP appropriateness, there are no
session limits. If your problem requires a specialist or long-term care, you'll be referred to a
provider through your medical insurance or community resources.

Help for Caregivers

While it can be rewarding to support your loved ones, care giving can be challenging and
overwhelming. We provide information, resources, and coaching to employees and family
members who are caregivers.

Examples of help include:
» Talking with a loved one about not driving
« l|dentifying safe housing arrangements

» Coping with emotional issues

Crisis Services

An EAP counselor is available by phone 24 hours a day, 7 days a week at 800.832. 7733.
Crisis appointments are also available during weekdays.

Our Staff

A trademark of EAP is the highly trained and experienced staff. Members of our team are
selected for their reputation of being the best in their field and for exemplifying the mission
statement of the program. Continuing education supports the staff in maintaining their skills
and keeping them on the cutting edge of mental health, substance abuse and EAP
research and interventions.

Office Hours

Office hours are 7:30 a.m. to 5 p.m. (MST) Monday through Friday, with counselor
appointments available during lunch hours and after 5 p.m. After 5 p.m. and on weekends,
a crisis counselor is available by calling 800.832.7733. Counselors are also available by
phone for consultations, referrals or crisis services.

Every effort is made to schedule clients in a timely and convenient manner. Our goal is to
offer an appointment within 5 working days or at the client’s earliest convenience. Clients
with emergency situations receive same-day attention.

Website

Visit intermountainhealthcare.org/eap for valuable information. Self-Care for Life’s
Challenges provides quick information on common life problems, including a brief
description of the topic, resources such as Our Favorite Books, and one-page Quick Tips.

Employee Assistance Programs—Covered 100% by Utah County

Utah County

Employee Assistance
Program Office
Locations

Bear River
Bountiful
Brigham City
Logan
Ogden

Salt Lake City
Murray
Sandy

West Valley
Provo
Richfield
Delta

Mt. Pleasant
Cedar City
Panguitch
St. George
Burley, Idaho

Outside of Utah, we identify licensed,
qualified professionals to provide EAP
services.
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Retirement

Defined Benefit Plan

Participation in a Utah Retirement System (URS) pension plan is mandatory for most Career Service* employees. Plans vary based upon
employee’s hire date. The County pays all or a portion depending on which URS plan the employee is eligible to participate in.

This valuable benefit provides retirement income based upon salary, length of service, and/or contributions. Visit the URS website for more
information (www.urs.org).

Defined Contribution Plans**

401(k) Retirement Plan

All Career Service* employees hired after January 2012 will automatically be enrolled after 60 days, and deductions of 6.2% will be taken
from the employee’s gross salary unless the employee makes a different payroll election. The employee has the option to make pretax or
post-tax (ROTH 401k) contributions through payroll deductions. Upon completion of probation, Utah County, will make a dollar-for-dollar
matching contribution up to 6.2%.

At retirement, termination of employment, or age 59 %, employees may elect partial withdrawals, structured payments, lump sum amounts,
or may choose to defer distribution until a later date. Earl-withdrawal tax penalties may apply.

457(b) Deferred Compensation Plan

The 457(b) Deferred Compensation Plan is voluntary for Career Service* employees. Payroll deductions are withheld before income taxes
are calculated and are not taxable until withdrawn. At retirement or termination of employment, employees may elect partial withdrawals,
structured payments, lump sum amounts, or may choose to defer distribution until a later date. The entire balance (less tax withholdings) of
the account may be distributed to the employee at retirement or termination. There is no early withdrawal penalty assessed on a 457(b)
account.

*Eligible employees include appointed, elected, and retained by election.
**FICA replacement




Utah County

Contact Information
If you have specific questions about any of the benefit plans, please contact the administrator listed below, or your local Human Resources
department.

Benefit Administrator Phone Website
Your Benefits — Joshua Hepworth 801.851.8167 joshuah@utahcounty.gov
Benefits Administration Utah County HR Brandon Chambers 801.851.8162 brandonbc@utahcounty.gov
Medical SelectHealth 800.538.5038 www.selecthealth.org
Dental Dental Select 800.999.9789 www.dentalselect.com
Vision EMI Health 800.662.5850 www.emihealth.com
Life and Disability Insurance Mutual of Omaha 800.377.9000 www.mutualofomaha.com
Health Savings Account HealthEquity 866.346.5800 www.healthequity.com
Flexible Spending Account Discovery Benefits 866.451.3399 www.discoverybenefits.com
chlz;:ir;la:m:s:::;flirt:jemnity, Critical lllness Ve EIalicea www.voya.com
Employee Assistance Program (EAP) Intermountain Healthcare 800.832.7733 www.intermountainhealthcare.org/eap

Retirement Plan/401(k) Prudential Retirement 800.992.4472 www.prudential.com
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Per Pay Period Rates for Benefits (24)

Medical —SelectHealth Share-HSA QHDHP

Employee $0.00 $0.00 $141.33
Employee + Spouse $0.00 $0.00 $286.20
Family $0.00 $0.00 $383.48
Medical —SelectHealth Share Signature Plan Traditional

Employee 45.65 $45.65 $186.98
Employee + Spouse 92.45 $92.45 $378.65
Family 123.75 $123.75 $507.23
Dental—Gold Plan

Employee $0.00 $0.00 $0.00
Two Party $5.03 $5.03 $5.03
Family $12.86 $12.86 $12.86
Dental —Platinum Plan

Employee $5.06 $5.06 $5.06
Two Party $18.79 $18.79 $18.79
Family $35.91 $35.91 $35.91
Vision—Base Plan

Employee $2.75 $2.75 $2.75
Two Party $5.40 $5.40 $5.40
Family $8.55 $8.55 $8.55
Vision—Buy Up Plan

Employee $4.15 $4.15 $4.15
Two Party $8.00 $8.00 $8.00
Family $12.25 $12.25 $12.25
Employee $4.88

Employee + Spouse $8.33

Employee + Children $9.71

Family $13.15

Employee $7.95

Employee + Spouse $15.94

Employee + Children $11.94

Family $19.93

*Please see page 34 for Critical lliness rates.




Important Notices and Disclosures

Women’s Health and Cancer Rights Act

If you have had or are going to have a mastectomy, you may be
entitled to certain benefits under the Women'’s Health and Cancer
Rights Act of 1998 (WHCRA). For individuals receiving
mastectomy-related benefits, coverage will be provided in a
manner determined in consultation with the attending physician
and the patient for:

» All stages of reconstruction of the breast on which the
mastectomy has been performed;

» Surgery and reconstruction of the other breast to produce a
symmetrical appearance;

* Prostheses; and

« Treatment of physical complications of all stages of mastectomy,
including lymphedema.

These benefits will be provided subject to the same deductibles
and coinsurance applicable to other medical and surgical benefits
provided under the plan.

If you would like more information on WHCRA benefits, please
contact your plan administrator.

Newborn’s Act Disclosure

Group health plans and health insurance issuers generally may
not, under federal law, restrict benefits for any hospital length of
stay in connection with childbirth for the mother or newborn child to
less than 48 hours following a vaginal delivery or less than 96
hours following a cesarean section.

However, federal law generally does not prohibit the mother’s or
newborn’s attending provider, after consulting with the mother, from
discharging the mother or her newborn earlier than 48 hours (or 96
hours as applicable). In any case, plans and issuers may not,
under federal law, require that a provider obtain authorization from
the plan or the insurance issuer for prescribing a length of stay not
in excess of 48 hours (or 96 hours).

HIPAA Special Enroliment Rights

If you are declining enrollment for yourself or your dependents
(including your spouse) because of other health insurance or group
health plan coverage, you may be able to enroll yourself and your
dependents in this plan if you or your dependents lose eligibility for
that other coverage (or if the employer stops contributing toward
your or your dependents’ other coverage).

However, you must request enroliment within [insert “30 days” or
any longer period that applies under the plan] after your or your
dependents’ other coverage ends (or after the employer stops
contributing toward the other coverage).

In addition, if you have a new dependent as a result of marriage,
birth, adoption, or placement for adoption, you may be able to
enroll yourself and your dependents.

However, you must request enroliment within 30 days or any longer
period that applies under the plan] after the marriage, birth,
adoption, or placement for adoption.

To request special enroliment or obtain more information, contact
Human Resources.

Utah County

Qualified Medical Child Support Orders

Coverage will be provided to any of your dependent child(ren) if a
Qualified Medical Child Support Order (QMCSO) is issued,
regardless of whether the child(ren) currently reside with you. A
QMCSO may be issued by a court of law or issued by a state
agency as a National Medical Support Notice (NMSN), which is
treated as a QMCSO. If a QMCSO is issued, the child or children
shall become an alternate recipient treated as covered under the
Plan and are subject to the limitations, restrictions, provisions, and
procedures as all other plan participants.

Premium Assistance Under Medicaid and the
Children’s Health Insurance Program (CHIP)

If you or your children are eligible for Medicaid or CHIP and you're
eligible for health coverage from your employer, your state may
have a premium assistance program that can help pay for
coverage, using funds from their Medicaid or CHIP programs. If
you or your children aren’t eligible for Medicaid or CHIP, you won’t
be eligible for these premium assistance programs but you may be
able to buy individual insurance coverage through the Health
Insurance Marketplace. For more information, visit www.
healthcare.gov.

If you or your dependents are already enrolled in Medicaid or CHIP
and you live in a state listed below, contact your State Medicaid or
CHIP office to find out if premium assistance is available.

If you or your dependents are not currently enrolled in Medicaid or
CHIP, and you think you or any of your dependents might be
eligible for either of these programs, contact your State Medicaid or
CHIP office or dial 877.KIDS.NOW or www.insurekidsnow.gov to
find out how to apply. If you qualify, ask your state if it has a
program that might help you pay the premiums for an employer-
sponsored plan.

If you or your dependents are eligible for premium assistance
under Medicaid or CHIP, as well as eligible under your employer
plan, your employer must allow you to enroll in your employer plan
if you aren’t already enrolled. This is called a “special enroliment”
opportunity, and you must request coverage within 60 days of
being determined eligible for premium assistance. If you have
questions about enrolling in your employer plan, contact the
Department of Labor at www.askebsa.dol.gov or call 866.444.
EBSA (3272).

If you live in one of the following states, you may be eligible
for assistance paying your employer health plan premiums.
The following list of states is current as of July 31, 2019.
Contact your state for more information on eligibility.

ALABAMA — Medicaid

http://myalhipp.com
855.692.5447

ALASKA — Medicaid

The AK Health Insurance Premium Payment Program
http://myakhipp.com/ | 866.251.4861
CustomerService@MyAKHIPP.com

Medicaid Eligibility: http://dhss.alaska.gov/dpa/Pages/medicaid/default.
aspx

ARKANSAS — Medicaid

http://myarhipp.com
855.MyARHIPP (855.692.7447)
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COLORADO - Medicaid and CHIP

Health First Colorado (Colorado’s Medicaid Program)
https://lwww.healthfirstcolorado.com

Member Contact Center: 800.221.3943 | State Relay 711
Child Health Plan Plus (CHP+)
https://www.colorado.gov/pacific/hcpf/child-health-plan-plus
Customer Service: 800.359.1991 | State Relay 711

NEW HAMPSHIRE — Medicaid

https://lwww.dhhs.nh.gov/oii/hipp.htm
603.271.5218 | Toll-Free:800.852.3345, ext. 5218

NEW JERSEY — Medicaid and CHIP

FLORIDA — Medicaid

http://fimedicaidtplrecovery.com/hipp
877.357.3268

Medicaid: http://www.state.nj.us/humanservices/dmahs/clients/medicaid
609.631.2392

CHIP: http://www.njfamilycare.org/index.html

800.701.0710

NEW YORK — Medicaid

GEORGIA — Medicaid

https://medicaid.georgia.gov/
health-insurance-premium-payment-program-hipp
678.564.1162, ext. 2131

https://www.health.ny.gov/health_care/medicaid/
800.541.2831

NORTH CAROLINA — Medicaid

INDIANA — Medicaid

https://medicaid.ncdhhs.gov/
919.855.4100

Healthy Indiana Plan for low-income adults 19-64
http://www.in.gov/fssalhip/ | 877.438.4479

All other Medicaid
http://www.indianamedicaid.com | 800.403.0864

NORTH DAKOTA — Medicaid

http://www.nd.gov/dhs/services/medicalserv/medicaid
844.854.4825

IOWA — Medicaid

OKLAHOMA — Medicaid and CHIP

http://dhs.iowa.gov/Hawki
800.257.8563

http://www.insureoklahoma.org
888.365.3742

KANSAS — Medicaid

OREGON — Medicaid

http://www.kdheks.gov/hcf
785.296.3512

KENTUCKY — Medicaid

http://healthcare.oregon.gov/Pages/index.aspx
http://www.oregonhealthcare.gov/index-es.html
800.699.9075

http://chfs.ky.gov
800.635.2570

PENNSYLVANIA — Medicaid

LOUISIANA — Medicaid

http://dhh.louisiana.gov/index.cfm/subhome/1/n/331
888.695.2447

http://www.dhs.pa.gov/provider/medicalassistance/healthinsurancepremi
umpaymenthippprogram/index.htm
800.692.7462

MAINE — Medicaid

RHODE ISLAND — Medicaid

http://www.maine.gov/dhhs/ofi/public-assistance/index.html
800.442.6003 | TTY: Maine relay 711

http://www.eohhs.ri.gov
855.697.4347 or 401.462.0311 (Direct Rlte Share Line)

MASSACHUSETTS — Medicaid and CHIP

SOUTH CAROLINA — Medicaid

http://www.mass.gov/eohhs/gov/departments/masshealth
800.862.4840

http://www.scdhhs.gov
888.549.0820

MINNESOTA — Medicaid

SOUTH DAKOTA — Medicaid

http://mn.gov/dhs/people-we-serve/seniors/health-care/health-care-
programs/programs-and-services/other-insurance.jsp
800.657.3739

http://dss.sd.gov
888.828.0059

TEXAS — Medicaid

MISSOURI — Medicaid

http://www.dss.mo.gov/mhd/participants/pages/hipp.htm
573.751.2005

http://gethipptexas.com
800.440.0493

MONTANA — Medicaid

UTAH — Medicaid and CHIP

http://dphhs.mt.gov/MontanaHealthcarePrograms/HIPP
800.694.3084

Medicaid: https://medicaid.utah.gov
CHIP: http://health.utah.gov/chip
877.543.7669

NEBRASKA — Medicaid

VERMONT — Medicaid

http://www.ACCESSNebraska.ne.gov
Phone: 855.632.7633 | Lincoln: 402.473.7000 | Omaha: 402.595.1178

http://www.greenmountaincare.org
800.250.8427

NEVADA — Medicaid

VIRGINIA — Medicaid and CHIP

http://dhcfp.nv.gov
800.992.0900

Medicaid: http://www.coverva.org/programs_premium_assistance.cfm
800.432.5924

CHIP: http://www.coverva.org/programs_premium_assistance.cfm
855.242.8282




WASHINGTON — Medicaid

https://www.hca.wa.gov/
800.562.3022, ext. 15473

WEST VIRGINIA — Medicaid

http://mywvhipp.com/
855.MyWVHIPP (855.699.8447)

WISCONSIN — Medicaid and CHIP

https://lwww.dhs.wisconsin.gov/publications/p1/p10095.pdf
800.362.3002

WYOMING — Medicaid

https://wyequalitycare.acs-inc.com/
307.777.7531

To see if any other states have added a premium assistance
program since July 31, 2019, or for more information on
special enrollment rights, contact either:

U.S. Department of Labor
Employee Benefits Security Administration
www.dol.gov/agencies/ebsa
866.444.EBSA (3272)

U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services
www.cms.hhs.gov
877.267.2323, Menu Option 4, Ext. 61565

OMB Control Number 1210-0137 (expires 12/31/19)

Utah County
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HIPAA Privacy Notice

This notice describes how medical information about you may be used
and disclosed by the employer and its affiliates, if any, and how you
can get access to this information as mandated for health plans that
are subject to HIPAA. Please review it carefully.

The Health Insurance and Portability and Accountability Act of 1996
(HIPAA) requires certain health plans to notify plan participants and
beneficiaries about its policies and practices to protect the
confidentiality of their health information (45 Code of Federal
Regulations parts 160 and 164). Where HIPAA applies to a health
plan sponsored by the Employer, this document is intended to
satisfy HIPAA's notice requirement for all health information
created, received, or maintained by the Employer sponsored health
plans (the plans). The regulations will supersede any discrepancy
between the information in this notice and the regulations.

The plans need to create, receive, and maintain records that contain
health information about you to administer the plans and provide you
with health care benefits. This notice describes the plans’ health
information privacy policy for your health care, dental, personal
spending account and flexible reimbursement account benefits. The
notice tells you the ways the plans may use and disclose health
information about you, describes your rights, and the obligations the
plans have regarding the use and disclosure of your health
information. It does not address the health information policies or
practices of your health care providers.

Our Commitment Regarding Health Information Privacy
The privacy policy and practices of the plans protect confidential
health information that identifies you or could be used to identify
you and relates to a physical or mental health condition or the
payment of your health care expenses. This individually identifiable
health information is known as “protected health information’ (PHI).
Your PHI will not be used or disclosed without a written
authorization from you, except as described in this notice or as
otherwise permitted by Federal and State health information
privacy laws.

Privacy Obligations of the Plans

The plans are required by law to: (a) make sure that health
information that identifies you is kept private; (b) give you this
notice of the plans’ legal duties and privacy practices for health
information about you; and (c) follow the terms of the notice that is
currently in effect.

How the Plans May Use and Disclose Health

Information about You
The following are the different ways the plans may use and
disclose your PHI without your written authorization:

For Treatment. The plans may disclose your PHI to a healthcare
provider who renders treatment on your behalf. For example, if you
are unable to provide your medical history as the result of an
accident, the plans may advise an emergency room physician
about the types of prescription drugs you currently take.

For Payment. The plans may use and disclose your PHI so claims
for health care treatment, services, and supplies you receive from
health care providers may be paid according to the terms of the
plans. For example, the plans may receive and maintain
information about surgery you received to enable the plans to
process a hospital’s claim for reimbursement of surgical expenses
incurred on your behalf.

For Health Care Operations. The plans may use and disclose
your PHI to enable it to operate or operate more efficiently or make
certain all of the plans’ participants receive their health benefits. For
example, the plans may use your PHI for case management or to
perform population-based studies designed to reduce health care
costs. In addition, the plans may use or disclose your PHI to
conduct compliance reviews, audits, actuarial studies, and/or for
fraud and abuse detection. The plans may also combine health
information about many plan participants and disclose it to the
Employer and its affiliates, if any, in summary fashion so it can
decide what coverages the plans should provide. The plans may
remove information that identifies you from health information
disclosed so it may be used without the Employer’s learning who
the specific participants are.

To the Employer. The plans may disclose your PHI to designated
Employer personnel so they can carry out their plan related
administrative functions, including the uses and disclosures
descried in this notice. Such disclosures will be made only to the
Employer’s Privacy Officer and personnel under the Privacy
Officer’s supervision. These individuals will protect the privacy of
your health information and ensure it is used only as described in
this notice or as permitted by law. Unless authorized by you in
writing, your health information: 1) may not be disclosed by the
plans to any other employee and 2) will not be used by the
Employer for any employment-related actions and decisions or in
connection with any other employee benefit plan sponsored by the
Employer.

To a Business Associate. Certain services are provided to the
plans by third-party administrators known as “business associates.”
For example, the plans may input information about your health
care treatment into an electronic claim processing system
maintained by the business associate so your claim may be paid. In
so doing, the plans will disclose your PHI to its business associate
so it can perform its claims payment function. However, the plans
will require its business associates, through contract, to
appropriately safeguard your health information.

Treatment Alternatives. The plans may use and disclose your PHI
to tell you about possible treatment options or alternatives that may
be of interest to you.

Health-Related Benefits and Services. The plans may use and
disclose your PHI to tell you about health-related benefits or
services that may be of interest to you.

Individual Involved in Your Care or Payment of Your Care. The
plans may disclose PHI to a close friend or family member involved
in or who helps pay for your health care. The plans may also advise
a family member or close friend about your condition, your location
(for example, that you are in the hospital), or death.

As Required by Law. The plans will disclose your PHI when
required to do so by Federal, State, or local law, including those
that require the reporting of certain types of wounds or physical
injuries.

To the Secretary of the Department of Health and Human
Services (HHS). The plans may disclose your PHI to HHS for the
investigation or determination of compliance with privacy
regulations.

Special Use and Disclosure Situations
The plans may also use or disclose your PHI under the following
circumstances:



Lawsuits and Disputes. If you become involved in a lawsuit or
other legal action, the plans may disclose your PHI in response to
a court or administrative order, a subpoena, warrant, discovery
request, or other lawful due process.

Law Enforcement. The plans may release your PHI if asked to do
so by a law enforcement official, for example, to identify or locate a
suspect, material witness, or missing person or to report a crime,
the crime’s location or victims, or the identity, description, or
location of the person who committed the crime.

Workers Compensation. The plans may disclose your PHI to the
extent authorized by and to the extent necessary to comply with
worker’s compensation laws and other similar programs.

Military and Veterans. If you are or become a member of the U.S.
armed forces, the plans may release medical information about you
as deemed necessary by military command authorities.

To Avert Serious Threat to Health or Safety. The plans may use
and disclose your PHI when necessary to prevent a serious threat
to your health and safety, or the health and safety of the public or
another person.

Public Health Risks. The plans may disclose health information
about you for public health activities. These activities include
preventing or controlling disease, injury or disability; reporting
births and deaths; reporting child abuse or neglect; or reporting
reactions to medication or problems with medical products or to
notify people of recalls of products they have been using.

Health Oversight Activities. The plans may disclose your PHI to a
health oversight agency for audits, investigations, inspections, and
licensure necessary for the government to monitor the health care
system and government programs.

Research. Under certain circumstances, the plans may use and
disclose your PHI for medical research purposes.

National Security, Intelligence Activities, and Protective
Services. The plans may release your PHI to authorized Federal
officials: 1) for intelligence, counterintelligence, and other national
security activities authorized by law and 2) to enable them to
provide protection to the members of the U.S. government or
foreign heads of state, or to conduct special investigations.

Organ and Tissue Donation. If you are an organ donor, the plans
may release medical information to organizations that handle organ
procurement or organ, eye, or tissue transplantation or to an organ
donation bank to facilitate organ or tissue donation and
transplantation.

Coroners, Medical Examiners, and Funeral Directors. The plans
may release your PHI to a coroner or medical examiner. This may
be necessary, for example, to identify a deceased person or to
determine the cause of death. The plans may also release your
PHI to a funeral director, as necessary, to carry out his or her duty.

Your Rights Regarding Health Information about you
Your rights regarding the health information the plans maintain
about are as follows:

Right to Inspect and Copy. You have the right to inspect and copy
your PHI. This includes information about your plan eligibility, claim
and appeal records, and billing records, but does not include
psychotherapy notes. To inspect and copy health information
maintained by the plans, submit your request in writing to the
Privacy Officer. The plans may charge a fee for the cost of copying
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and/or mailing your request. In limited circumstances, the plans
may deny your request to inspect and coy your PHI. Generally, if
you are denied access to health information, you may request a
review of the denial.

Right to Amend. If you feel that health information the plans have
about you is incorrect or incomplete, you may ask to amend it. You
have the right to request an amendment for as long as the
information is kept by or for the plans. To request an amendment,
send a detailed request in writing to the Privacy Officer. You must
provide the reason(s) to support your request. The plans may deny
your request if you ask to amend health information that was:
accurate and complete, not created by the plans; not part of the
health information kept by or for the plans; or not information that
you would be permitted to inspect or copy.

Right to an Accounting of Disclosures. You have the right to
request an “accounting of disclosures”. This is a list of disclosures
of your PHI that the plans have made to others, except for those
necessary to carry out health care treatment, payment, or
operations; disclosures made to you; disclosures made prior to this
effective date at the end of this notice; or in certain other situations.
To request an accounting of disclosures, submit your request in
writing to the Privacy Officer. Your request must state a time period,
which may not be longer than six years prior to the date the
account was requested.

Right to Request Restrictions. You have the right to request a
restriction on the health information the plans use or disclose about
you for treatment, payment, or health care operations. You also
have the right to request a limit on the health information the plans
disclose about you to someone who is involved in your care or the
payment of your care, like a family member or friend. For example,
you could ask that the plans not use or disclose information about
a surgery you had. To request restrictions, make your request in
writing to the Privacy Officer. You must advise us: 1) what
information you want to limit; 2) whether you want to limit the plans’
use, disclosure, or both; and 3) to whom you want the limit(s) to
apply. Note: The plans are not required to agree to your request.

Right to Request Confidential Communications. You have the
right to request that the plans communicate with you about health
matters in a certain way or at a certain location. For example, you
can ask that the plans send you explanation of benefits (EOB)
forms about your benefit claims to a specified address. To request
confidential communications, make your request in writing to the
Privacy Officer. The plans will make every attempt to accommodate
all reasonable requests. Your request must specify how or where
you wish to be contacted.

A Note About Personal Representatives

You may exercise your rights through a personal authorized
representative. Your personal representative will be required to
produce evidence of his or her authority to act on your behalf
before that person will be given access to your PHI or allowed to
take any action for you. Proof of such authority may take one of the
following forms:

» A power of attorney for health care purposes, notarized by a
notary public;

» A court order of appointment of the person as the conservator or
guardian of the individual; or

* An individual who is the parent of a minor child.
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The plans retain discretion to deny access to your PHI to a
personal representative to provide protection to those vulnerable
people who depend on others to exercise their rights under these
rules and who may be subject to abuse or neglect. This also
applies to personal representatives of minors.

Change to this Notice

The plans reserve the right to change this notice at any time and to
make the revised or changed notice effective for health information
the plans already have about you, as well as any information the
plans receive in the future. The plans will post a copy of the current
notice in the Employer’s office. All individuals covered under the
Plan will receive a revised notice within 60 days of a material
revision to the notice.

Notice of Breach of PHI

You have a right to receive a notice when there is a breach of your
unsecured PHI.

Complaints

If you believe your privacy rights under this policy have been
violated, you may file a written complaint with the Privacy Officer at
the address listed below. Alternatively, you may file a complaint
with the Secretary of the U. S. Department of Health and Human
Services (Hubert H. Humphrey Building, 200 Independence
Avenue S.W., Washington D.C. 20201), generally within 180 days
of when the act or omission complained of occurred. Note: The
plans, the Employer, and any of its affiliates will not retaliate
against you for filing a complaint.

Other Uses and Disclosures of Health Information

A plan must obtain your written authorization to use or disclose
psychotherapy notes, to use PHI for marketing purposes, or to sell
PHI. An authorization for a use or disclosure of psychotherapy notes
may only be combined with another authorization for a use and
disclosure of psychotherapy notes. Plans (excluding long-term care
plans) are prohibited from using or disclosing PHI that is genetic
information for underwriting purposes.

Other uses and disclosures of health information not covered by
this notice or by the laws that apply to the plans will be made only
with your written authorization. If you authorize the plans to use or
disclose your PHI, you may revoke the authorization, in writing, at
any time. If you authorize the plans to use or disclose your PHI,
you may revoke the authorization, in writing, at any time. If you
revoke your authorization, the plans will no longer use or disclose
your PHI for the reasons covered by your written authorization;
however, the plans will not reverse any uses or disclosures already
made.

Contact Information: If you have any questions about this notice,
please contact the Privacy Officer at the Employer,

Attention: Privacy Officer.
Updated and effective March 26, 2013

Prescription Drug Creditable Coverage Disclosure

Please read this notice carefully and keep it where you can find it.
This notice has information about your current prescription drug
coverage with Utah County and about your options under
Medicare’s prescription drug coverage. This information can help
you decide whether or not you want to join a Medicare drug plan. If
you are considering joining, you should compare your current
coverage, including which drugs are covered at what cost, with the
coverage and costs of the plans offering Medicare prescription drug
coverage in your area. Information about where you can get help to
make decisions about your prescription drug coverage is at the end
of this notice.

1. Medicare prescription drug coverage became available in 2006
to everyone with Medicare. You can get this coverage if you join
a Medicare Prescription Drug Plan or join a Medicare Advantage
Plan (like an HMO or PPO) that offers prescription drug
coverage. All Medicare drug plans provide at least a standard
level of coverage set by Medicare. Some plans may also offer
more coverage for a higher monthly premium.

2. Utah County has determined that the prescription drug coverage
offered by the SelectHealth plans are, on average for all plan
participants, expected to pay out as much as standard Medicare
prescription drug coverage pays and is therefore considered
Creditable Coverage. Because your existing coverage is
Creditable Coverage, you can keep this coverage and not pay a
higher premium (a penalty) if you later decide to join a Medicare
drug plan.

When Can You Join a Medicare Drug Plan?

You can join a Medicare drug plan when you first become eligible
for Medicare and each year from October 15 through December 7.
However, if you lose your current creditable prescription drug
coverage, through no fault of your own, you will also be eligible for
a two-month Special Enroliment Period (SEP) to join a Medicare
drug plan.

What Happens to Your Current Coverage if You Decide

to Join a Medicare Drug Plan?

If you decide to join a Medicare drug plan, your current Utah
County coverage will not be affected. You can keep this coverage if
you elect Part D and this plan will coordinate with Part D coverage.
If you do decide to enroll in a Medicare prescription drug plan and
drop your Utah County prescription drug coverage, be aware that
you may not be able to get this coverage back until the next annual
open enrollment period or if you experience a qualifying event.

You should compare your current coverage, including which drugs
are covered, with the coverage and cost of the plans offering
Medicare prescription drug coverage in your area. In addition, your
current coverage pays other health expenses in addition to
prescription drugs, and you will still be eligible to receive all of your
current health and prescription drug benefits if you choose to enroll
in a Medicare prescription drug plan.

When Will You Pay a Higher Premium (Penalty) to Join
a Medicare Drug Plan?

You should also know that if you drop or lose your current coverage
with Utah County and do not join a Medicare drug plan within 63
continuous days after your current coverage ends, you may pay a
higher premium (a penalty) to join a Medicare drug plan later.



If you go 63 continuous days or longer without creditable
prescription drug coverage, your monthly premium may go up by at
least 1% of the Medicare base beneficiary premium per month for
every month that you did not have that coverage. For example, if
you go nineteen months without creditable coverage, your premium
may consistently be at least 19% higher than the Medicare base
beneficiary premium. You may have to pay this higher premium (a
penalty) as long as you have Medicare prescription drug coverage.
In addition, you may have to wait until the following October to join.
For more information about this notice or your current prescription
drug coverage, please contact Human Resources.

For more information about this notice or your current prescription
drug coverage contact the person listed at the end of this notice for
further information. Note: you'll get this notice each year. You will
also get it before the next period you can join a Medicare drug
plan, and if this coverage through Utah County changes you may
also request a copy of this notice at any time.

For More Information About Your Options Under
Medicare Prescription Drug Coverage

More detailed information about Medicare plans that offer
prescription drug coverage is in the “Medicare & You” handbook.
You'll get a copy of the handbook in the mail every year from
Medicare. You may also be contacted directly by Medicare drug
plans.

For More Information About Medicare Prescription Drug

Coverage:
« Visit www.medicare.gov.

» Call your State Health Insurance Assistance Program (see inside
back cover of your copy of the Medicare and You handbook for
their telephone number) for personalized help.

» Call 800.MEDICARE (800.633.4227). TTY users should call
877.486.2048.

If you have limited income and resources, extra help paying for
Medicare prescription drug coverage is available. For information
about this extra help, visit Social Security on the web at
www.socialsecurity.gov, or call them at 800.772.1213.

Remember to keep this creditable
coverage notice. If you decide to
join one of the Medicare drug
plans, you may be required to
provide a copy of this notice when

you join to show whether or not
you have maintained creditable
coverage and, therefore, whether
or not you are required to pay a
higher premium (a penalty).
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For more information about this notice or your current
prescription drug coverage contact the person listed at the
end of this notice for further information. Note: you’ll get this
notice each year. You will also get it before the next period you
can join a Medicare drug plan, and if this coverage through
Utah County changes you may also request a copy of this
notice at any time.

Date: October 8, 2019

Name of Entity/Sender: Utah County Government

Contact--Position/Office: Brandon Chambers Manager,

Benefits and Engagement

100 East Center Street, Provo,
UT 84606

801.851.8162

Address:
Phone Number:

Mental Health Parity Notice

The Mental Health Parity Act (MHPA) provides for parity in the
application of aggregate lifetime and annual dollar limits on mental
health benefits with dollar limits on medical/surgical benefits. In
general, group health plans offering mental health benefits cannot
set annual or lifetime dollar limits on mental health benefits that are
lower than any such dollar limits for medical/surgical benefits.

A plan that does not impose an annual or lifetime dollar limit on
medical/surgical benefits may not impose such a dollar limit on
mental health benefits under the plan. MHPA's provisions, however,
do not apply to benefits for substance abuse or chemical
dependency.

For more information about mental health coverage under your
plan, please refer to the plan’s Summary Plan Description (SPD).
You may obtain a copy of the SPD by contacting Human
Resources.

Family & Medical Leave Act (FMLA)

FMLA is designed to help employees balance their work and
family responsibilities by allowing them to take reasonable unpaid
leave for certain family and medical reasons. It also seeks to
accommodate the legitimate interests of employers and promote
equal employment opportunity for men and women. FMLA applies
to all public agencies, all public and private elementary and
secondary schools, and companies with 50 or more employees.

There may be times when you need an extended leave of absence.
The company has a Family and Medical Leave Policy that is in
compliance with The Family and Medical Leave Act of 1993
(FMLA), as amended. FMLA provides an entitlement of up to 12
weeks, which protects employees’ jobs and benefits in the event of
a medical or family circumstance, which requires the employee to
take time off from work without pay. In general, the employee must
have worked for at least 12 months and at least, 1,250 hours within
the last 12 months immediately prior to the first day of leave.

Circumstances Permitting Family and Medical Leave
» Birth of an employee’s child (within 12 months after birth)
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+ Adoption of a child by an employee (within 12 months after
placement)

» Placement of a child with the employee for foster care (within
* 12 months after placement)

» Care of a child, spouse or parent having a serious health
condition

* Incapacity of the employee due to a serious health condition.
* Military Leave

Additional leave laws may apply to you depending upon your
specific state and if you or a dependent or a military member.
Whenever possible leave must be requested in advance. If you
have questions about FMLA or any leave requests, please contact
Human Resources.

Michelle’s Law

“Michelle’s Law” applies to Utah County as to certain dependents
eligible for extended coverage while a student. Michelle’s Law
requires group health plans to provide continued coverage for
certain dependents who are covered under Utah County group
health plan as a student but lose their student status because they
take a medically necessary leave of absence from school. This
continuation of coverage is described below.

If your dependent is no longer a student, as defined in the plan,
because he/she is on a medically necessary leave of absence,
your dependent may continue to be covered under the plan for up
to one year from the beginning of the leave of absence. This
continued coverage applies if, immediately before the first day of
the leave of absence, your dependent was (1) covered under the
plan and (2) enrolled as a student at a post-secondary educational
institution (includes colleges and universities).

For purposes of this continued coverage, a “medically necessary
leave of absence” means a leave of absence from a post-
secondary educational institution, or any change in enroliment of
the dependent at the institution, that:

1. begins while the dependent is suffering from a serious
illness or injury,

2. is medically necessary, and

3. causes the dependent to lose student status for purposes of
coverage under the plan.

The coverage provided to dependent during any period of
continued coverage:

4. is available for up to one year after the first day of the medically
necessary leave of absence, but ends earlier if coverage under
the plan would otherwise terminate, and

5. stays the same as if your dependent had continued to be a
covered student and had not taken a medically necessary leave
of absence.

If the coverage provided by the plan is changed under the plan
during this one-year period, the plan must provide the changed
coverage for the dependent for the remainder of the medically
necessary leave of absence unless, as a result of the change, the
plan no longer provides coverage for these dependents.

If you believe your dependent is eligible for this continued
coverage, the dependent’s treating physician must provide a
written certification to the plan stating that your dependent is
suffering from a serious illness or injury and that the leave of
absence (or other change in enrollment) is medically necessary.

Coordination with COBRA Continuation Coverage

If your dependent is eligible for Michelle’s Law’s continued
coverage and loses coverage under the plan at the end of the
continued coverage period, continuation coverage under COBRA
will be available at the end of Michelle’s Law’s coverage period and
a COBRA notice will be provided at that time. If further federal
guidance permits the plan to apply this continued coverage to the
period of time COBRA coverage is available, the plan will reduce
the COBRA period by any period of coverage under coverage
extended under Michelle’s Law.

Patient Protection Notice
(PCP and OB/GYN Choice Notice)

Regence Blue Cross Blue Shield generally allows the designation
of a primary care provider. You have the right to designate any
primary care provider who participates in our network and who is
available to accept you or your family members. For information on
how to select a primary care provider, and for a list of the
participating primary care providers, contact your medical provider
at the number listed at the back of this book.

For plans and issuers that require or allow for the designation of a
primary care provider for a child, add:

For children, you may designate a pediatrician as the primary care
provider.

For plans and issuers that provide coverage for obstetric or
gynecological care and require the designation by a participant or
beneficiary of a primary care provider, add:

You do not need prior authorization from your medical insurance
carrier or from any other person (including a primary care provider)
in order to obtain access to obstetrical or gynecological care from a
health care professional in our network who specializes in
obstetrics or gynecology. The health care professional, however,
may be required to comply with certain procedures, including
obtaining prior authorization for certain services, following a pre-
approved treatment plan, or procedures for making referrals. For a
list of participating health care professionals who specialize in
obstetrics or gynecology, contact the medical insurance contact
listed in the Contact Information section of this booklet.
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