In the District of Utah 4th Judicial District, Utah County Utah County Justice Court 151 South University Avenue, Suite 300 Provo, Utah 84601 State of Utah, Utah County Plaintiff Acknowledgment of Firearm Restriction v (Utah Code 76-10-503.1) Case No: _____ Defendant Judge_____

I acknowledge and understand that:

1. Firearm restriction as a result of a conviction from entering a plea.

If my conviction is the result of a guilty or no contest plea, I acknowledge that before entering my plea my attorney or the prosecuting attorney informed me that:

- a conviction in this case will classify me as a restricted person;
- as a restricted person, I may not possess a firearm. This means I cannot purchase, transfer, or own a firearm. I cannot have a firearm in my physical possession, own a firearm, or be perceived by others to own a firearm, and I cannot exercise control over a firearm;
- there will be additional criminal charges and penalties if I possess a firearm, which include;

(For a Category I restricted person)

[**XXX**] charges for a second degree felony: 1-15 years in prison, up to \$10,000 + 90% surcharge

(For a Category II restricted person)[XXX] charges for a third degree felony: 0-5 year in prison, up to \$5,000 + a 90% surcharge

I acknowledge and understand that, by pleading guilty or no contest:

- I will be a restricted person;
- upon conviction, I must forfeit possession of each firearm possess; and
- I will be in violation of federal and state law if I possess a firearm.

2. Firearm restriction as a result of a conviction from trial.

If my conviction is the result of being found guilty at trial. I acknowledge that my attorney, the prosecuting attorney, or the court verbally informed me that:

- I am now a restricted person;
- As a restricted person, I may not possess a firearm. This mean I cannot purchase, transfer, or own a firearm. I cannot have a firearm in my physical possession, own a firearm, or be perceived by others to own a firearm, and I cannot exercise control over a firearm;
- There will be additional criminal charges and penalties if I possess a firearm, which include:

(For a Category I restricted person)[XXX] charges for a second degree felony: 1-15 years in prison, up to \$10,000 + 90% surcharge

(For a Category II restricted person) [**XXX**] charges for a third degree felony: 0-5 year in prison, up to \$5,000 + a 90% surcharge

I acknowledge and understand that:

- I am now a restricted person;
- I must forfeit possession of each firearm that I currently possess; and
- I will be in violation of federal and state law if I possess a firearm.

I declare under criminal penalty under the law of Utah that everything stated in this document is true.

Signed at	(City,	State or Country)
	(0.c))	

Date:	Signature	
	Printed Name	