MARCO	BURN PERMIT	APPLICATION	
Utah County	Utah County I 51 South University A Provo, Uta Phone: 801-851-8348 www.utahcounty.g	Avenue, Suite 120 h 84601 Facsimile: 801-851-8340	
DATE:			
RECEIPT NUMBER: office use	e only RECEIVED BY: office use only	PERMIT NUMBER: office use only	
This permit application is for burning horticultural or agricultural operations, including clippings from trees, bushes and plants or dead / diseased trees, and for burning of weed growth along ditch banks incident to clearing ditches for irrigation purposes. Burning trash, coated wire, plastic products, tires, building products, etc., is not allowed.			
 PERMIT TYPE & FEE: Agricultural Burn Permit- \$20.00 for 2 calendar years. For properties with 5 or more acres. Open Burn Permit - \$10.00 valid during burn windows only. For properties less than 5 acres. (2015 Burn Windows: March 30 - May 30 & Sept. 15 - Oct. 30) 			
APPLICANT NAME:			
MAILING ADDRESS:			
CITY:	STATE:	ZIP:	
PHONE:			
BURN SITE ADDRESS:			
CITY/AREA:		ACRES:	
		Revised 1/15	



Utah County Fire Marshal

51 South University Avenue, Suite 120 Provo, Utah 84601 Phone: 801-851-8348 Facsimile: 801-851-8340 www.utahcounty.gov/firemarshal

PERMIT SUBJECT TO THE FOLLOWING CONDITIONS:

- 1. When atmospheric conditions (clearing index) indicates it is satisfactory to burn. (This information may be obtained through Dispatch.)
- 2. Burning shall not be done when atmospheric conditions or local circumstances make such fires hazardous; i.e. high winds, red flag, etc.
- 3. Burning shall be done at a distance of more than 50 feet from any building, structure, or other combustibles.
- 4. An adequate water supply or other fire extinguishing equipment shall be available.
- 5. The burning area shall be constantly attended by a competent person and shall be completely extinguished before being left. All fires shall be completely extinguished before dark.
- 6. Applicant must be in legal control of the land on which the burning is to take place.
- 7. Approved fuel breaks shall be established between the controlled burning area and any endangered property. (The width of fuel breaks shall be determined by height, type, and amount of growth, wind conditions, geographical conditions, and type of exposure.)
- 8. Adjacent neighbors shall be notified prior to burning.
- 9. Such burning shall not pose a threat to forest, range, or watershed lands.
- 10. Notification by applicant to Dispatch is required on each day of burning.
- 11. Applicant agrees to burn only during valid burning dates for which permit is issued.
- 12. Applicant certifies that their burn site is located in unincorporated Utah County, and understands this permit does not allow burning in city limits.

* FAILURE TO COMPLY WITH ALL CONDITIONS MAY RESULT IN A CITATION BEING ISSUED TO APPLICANT AND/OR REVOCATION OF THIS PERMIT.

* ABSOLUTELY NO BURNING OF TIRES, PLASTIC PRODUCTS, COATED WIRE, OR BUILDING PRODUCTS. ITEMS NOT GROWN ON THE PROPERTY CANNOT BE BURNED.

A burning permit is subject to the laws of the State of Utah, Utah County laws, and the conditions stated upon permit. The Utah County Fire Marshal reserves the right to refuse, revoke, or postpone the permit when the Fire Marshal deems it necessary to prevent danger to life or property. This permit shall in no way relieve any individual from personal liability due to neglect or incompetence. Any person responsible for the existence or spread of fire necessitating suppression action shall be liable for the payment of costs.

I have read this permit and agree to follow the conditions set forth:

Applicant's signature:	Date:
Fire Marshal's signature:	Date:

FM 145 revised 1/15