
FULL NAME AS IT SHOULD APPEAR ON CERTIFICATE 

DATE OF DELIVERY                                                                      

PLACE OF DELIVERY (City)                                                 (County)                                              Hospital 

BIRTHPLACE OF DECEDENT (State or County)                                             DATE OF BIRTH OF DECEDENT  

USUALRESIDENCE OF DECEDENT (City & State)  

FULL BIRTH NAME OF PARENT 

FULL BIRTH NAME OF PARENT  

 

Request for Certified Copy of a Certificate of 
Birth  

Resulting in a Stillbirth 

INSTRUCTIONS 

IDENTIFYING INFORMATION 

RELATIONSHIP:  I am (please check one)     Parent    Sibling    Spouse    Child     Grandparent     Grandchild 

    Other (Specify)   ______________________________________________________________ 

If other, reason for reques/ng cer/ficate:  _______________________________________________________ 

Your Signature  X___________________________________________     Date: __________________________ 

Printed Name:  ____________________________________________  Telephone:  ______________________ 

Your Address:   _____________________________________________________________________________ 

                                                                                                                                                (City, State, and Zip) 

REQUESTOR 

NUMBER OF CERTIFIED COPIES REQUESTED 

______ Regular Cer/ficate 

______ Addi/onal Cer/fied Copies ($10 each) 

    TOTAL FEE 

  $18.00                    

If this order is to be mailed, please PRINT the 

name and mailing address below: 

For OFFICE USE ONLY (do not write below this line) 

PAID:           Cash       Check       Money Order          FOR CREDIT CARD:   circle type    VISA / MasterCard / Discover 

Cer�fied Paper #:  

Request #: Clerk’s Ini�als: 

Revised:   05/2016 

WARNING: It is a criminal violation to make false statements on vital records 
request forms or to fraudulently obtain a birth certificate. Punishment may include 
a civil penalty of up to $5,000.00 and up to five years in prison.  (Utah Code, 
Sections 26-23-5, 26-23-5.5 and 26-23-6) 

1. A request form must be completed for each birth requested. 

2. There is a fee of $18.00 (made payable to UCHD) for each search of our files. Duplicate cer/fied copies of this record 

ordered at the same /me are $10.00 each. 

3. Send the completed request form, required fee, and a photocopy of your current photo ID to Utah County Health 

Department, Vital Records, 151 S. University Ave. #1100, Provo, Utah 84601. 

4. If the requestor does not respond to any correspondence from Vital Records within 90 days, Vital Records may retain all 

monies paid. 

5. When you receive your cer/ficate(s) please take the /me to review the en/re record for accuracy. Copies can only be 

replaced within 90 days from the issuance date. 

Name on card: 
Card #: 

Exp. Date: 
3-Digit Code: 

Signature: Teller __________            Trans # ___________ 
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