2015 - 2016 School Year

Utah School Registration Immunization Requirements
Utah State Law requires that all students must submit a completed immunization record to the school BEFORE THE FIRST DAY OF SCHOOL
ATTENDANCE. THESE REQUIREMENTS ARE IN EFFECT FOR THE 2015-2016 SCHOOL YEAR IN ALL UTAH PUBLIC AND PRIVATE
SCHOOLS. A student must have proof of the following immunizations for school enrollment or submit one of the three exemptions listed below.

| Preschool | K-6" Grades | | 7%..12™ Grades
4 DTP/Dtap/DT 5 DTP/Dtap/DT/Tdap S DTP/Dtap/DT/DTP
3 Polio (IPV) e 4 doses ok if 4" given after 4" birthday e 4 doses ok if 4™ given after 4" birthday
1 MMR e 3 doses ok if 3" given after 7" birthday e 3 doses ok if 3 given after 7" birthday

° (mumps, measles, rubella)
3 Hepatitis B (HBV)
2 Hepatitis A (HAV)
1 Varicella (chickenpox)
e History of disease OK, parent must sign
pink immunization card
HIB..
e doses adequate for age
Prevnar (Pneumonia)
®  doses adequate for age, including one
dose of Prevnar 13

4 Polio (IPV)

4™ must be given after 4" birthday
3 doses ok if 3™ given after 4™ birthday

2 MMR (mumps, measles, rubella)
3 Hepatitis B (HBV)
2 Varicella (chickenpox)

history of disease ok — parent must sign pink
immunization card

2 Hepatitis A (HAV)

1 Tdap (tetanus, diphtheria, pertussis) given after age 7

4 Polio (IPV)
e 3 doses ok if 3 given after 4™ birthday
2 MMR (mumps, measles, rubella)
3 Hepatitis B (HBV)
2 Varicella (Chickenpox) or history of disease
2 Hepatitis A (HAV)
1 Meningoccal (Meningitis)

EXEMPTIONS

(1* dose MMR, Varicella and Hepatitis A must be given AFTER 1* birthday to be valid dose)

MEDICAL
Forms can be signed at a doctor’s office and
attached to the pink immunization card.

Completed waiver form from the local health department ($25

RELIGIOUS

fee applies) must be signed and attached to the pink
immunization card.

PERSONAL
Completed waiver form from the local health department
($25 fee applies) must be attached to a parent-signed pink
immunization card.

Results of a completed TB test (PPD) given in the U.S. within 90 days or results of a chest x-ray taken within the last year must be presented before school attendance begins by all students who have
moved in from a foreign country (except Canada) or who have been out of the country for 6 months or more. A TB test given within the last five years is also required for all entering kindergarten
who were born in a foreign country (except Canada). If BCG (a TB immunization) was given within the last year, the student must wait one year from the date of the BCG to receive a PPD, but they
may attend school during that time period until the PPD can be given.

A child may be allowed to attend school “conditionally” if at least one dose of each required immunization series has been completed and the child is
currently on schedule to finish the rest. The remaining immunizations must be completed on schedule for the child to remain in attendance.




