Utah County Health Department

FEE SCHEDULE

Adopted by the Utah County Board of Health
Effective Date June 1, 2016

5/ 2016 /%ﬂ A M.

Date Clyde Nle , Board of Heaifh/Chalr

WIC - WOMEN, INFANTS, AND CHILDREN

Record Search Fee S 5.00
HEALTH PROMOTION / INJURY CONTROL
Bike Helmets
Bike Helmet Education and Use $ 10.00
Car Seats
Car Seat Check Donation 1.00
Car Seat Education and Low Cost Sale 25.00
Through a grant funded program reduced rates are available for WIC, Medicaid, and if eligible
Horizon eligible clients as long as funds are available.
Electronic Nicotine Delivery System (ENDS)
E-Liquid Manufacturing Permit Fee — Expires Annually on December 31 250.00
Must be renewed on or before January 1% of each year
E-Liquid Manufacturing Follow-Up Inspection Fee 150.00
Tobacco Program
Court-referred Tobacco Prevention Education Classes 25.00




VITAL RECORDS

BIRTH RECORDS:

Search and Issuance of Certified Copy of Birth, 1905 to Present:

Initial Copy of Birth Certificate $ 20.00
Stillbirth Certificate 18.00
Affidavit or Acknowledgment of Paternity (includes one certified copy) 25.00
Expedite FAX fee for records not on State database 15.00
Credit Card Use Fee, Vitalchek (Expedite $15 + Vitalcheck $10.00) 25.00
UPS Handling Fee Current Fee
Amendments to Correct information on birth certificate, record over 1 year old

(Includes new copy of record if correction is done within 90 days) 25.00
Amendments to Correct information on birth certificate, record under 1 year old

{Includes new copy of record if correction is done within 90 days) 20.00
Duplicate Copies requested with initial search 10.00*
*Book Copy of Birth Certificate 25.00
After Hours Fee 50.00

To Order BIRTH CERTIFICATES online: silver.health.utah.gov
If the applicant does not respond to a written request from Vital Records within 90 days, Vital Records may retain all
monies paid.

DEATH RECORDS:

Search and Issuance of certified copy of certificates of Death, Fetal Death
1905 to Present:

Initial Copy of Death Certificate 18.00
Amendments to Correct Information on Death Certificate (over 1 year) 25.00
Duplicate Copies requested with initial search 10.00*
Burial Transit Permit 7.00
Disinterment Permit 25.00
Dispositioner Fee (during work hours) 75.00
Dispositioner Fee (after work hours) 300.00

MARRIAGE or DIVORCE RECORDS:

Initial Certified Copy of Marriage or Divorce (abstract only) 18.00

Duplicate Copies requested with initial search 10.00*

*Updated by state legislature 7/1/16




FAMILY and PERSONAL HEALTH — NURSING

A1C Test S+.+
Blood Sugar S+.+
Blood Testing (Non-STD):

HepB Antibody S+.+

HepB Antigen S +.+

HepC Antibody S+.+

MMR Titer S +.+

Varicella Titer S+.+
Blood Typing S+.+
Cancer Screening — Breast Exam & PAP (Women age 35-64) 010 40.00

Sliding Fee Scale
Cholesterol Screening S+.+
Conferences or Training Pharmaceutical Booths 25.00-50.00
CPR Training — County Employees Only 5.00
CPR Renewal — County Employees Only 5.00
CPR Card — County Employees Only 5.00
EMS — HIV only S+.+
EMS Testing (HepB, HepC and HIV) $+.+
Family Planning — Initial Exam Only, contraception extra 60.00
Family Planning — Established Client, Exam Only, contraception extra 15.00

Contraception: Oral, Depo-Provera, Patch, Nuva Ring S +.+
Fecal Occult Blood Test for Colon Cancer 15.00
Fluoride Prescription N/C
Hemoglobin 15.00
Immigration Physical — Adult 150.00
Immigration Physical — Child (14 and under) 110.00
Infant Metabolic Screening S+.+
Lead Screening 25.00
Physical Examinations:

Adult/Child Routine Health Exam (Scout/Sports); lab work not included 30.00
Pregnancy Test 10.00
Prescription (RX) Service — Malaria 16.00
Printed Material:

Home Visiting Administrative Training Book 80.00

Home Visitor Guide 25.00

“Keeping Your Baby Healthy” 6.00
Record Search Fee/Replacement Yellow Fever Card 10.00
Short Encounter 15.00

$ +.+ The fee will be our cost per test and materials rounded up to the next dollar plus a $16.00 administration fee.




FAMILY and PERSONAL HEALTH — NURSING (cont.)

STD (Sexually Transmitted Disease) Counseling and Testing:

Communicable Disease (CD) Treatment $25.00
Gonorrhea and Chlamydia S+.+
Gonorrhea, Chlamydia and Syphilis 50.00
HIV Rapid Test 25.00
Syphilis S+.+
Wart Treatment 35.00
Other Testing/Treatment not listed above S+.+
Strep Screening 20.00
RX if applicable for Strep Test 5.00
TB
Comprehensive Metabolic Panel (CMP) 16.00
CMP & Complete Blood Count (CBC) 21.00
Quanti Feron Gold TB Test S+.+
RX if applicable for Quanti Feron Gold Test 10.00
RX Order for Chest X-Ray 10.00
Travel Letter Review and Notary Service 10.00
Counseling for travel 25.00
Urine Dip 15.00
RX if applicable for Urine Test 5.00

$ +.+ The fee will be our cost per test and materials rounded up to the next dollar plus a $16.00 administration fee.

IMMUNIZATIONS

1. Government provided Vaccines for Children (VFC) for State required vaccines for children on Medicaid and CHIP,
Alaskan Native/American Indian children, uninsured children, and children whose insurance does not fully pay

(under-insured) for immunizations.

Administration fee per vaccination is $25. For payment made at the time of service, the administration fee will

be discounted to $16 per immunization.

2. Forinsurance covered vaccines, the fee will be set by analysis of customary payments by insurance companies

and the cost of vaccines plus a $25 administration fee per dose of vaccine.

3. For non-insurance covered vaccines paid at the time of service the discounted fee will be vaccine cost rounded

up to the next dollar plus a $16 administration fee per dose of vaccine.

4. School immunization exemption is a $25 administration fee per child for all years of Utah school attendance.




ENVIRONMENTAL HEALTH

NOTE:

Establishments that open without a permit will be assessed a double permit fee + the expedited plan review fee. All fees
will need to be paid prior to inspection.

Overdue Payment: 20% for each 30 days late. Permit is revoked after 60 days past due.

Plan Reviews will be completed within 15 business days. Expedited plan reviews will be completed within 5 business
days.

Establishments that fail to complete the renewal process within 60 days will have their permit revoked. The
owner/operator will need to apply and pay for a new permit.

FOOD SERVICE
Food establishments that fail to complete the renewal process within 60 days will have their permit revoked. The
owner/operator will need to apply and pay for a new permit.

Definitions:
Class 1: under 1,000 sq. ft.
Class 2: 1,001 - 3,000 sq. ft.
Class 3: 3,001 - 5,000 sq. ft.
Class 4: over 5,000 sq. ft.

Permit Class 1 $ 150.00
Permit Class 2 250.00
Permit Class 3 350.00
Permit Class 4 450.00
Mobile Truck 450.00
Permit Elementary 150.00
Permit Middle, Junior and Senior High School 250.00
Re-Inspection Fee 100.00
Food Safety Manager Certification

added fee on top of permit with establishment permit renewal 5.00
Food Safety Manager Certification — 3 years 15.00
Food Handler Permit — 3 years 15.00
Food Handler Training Class 10.00
Food Handler Duplicate Permit 5.00
SEASONAL PERMIT

A Seasonal Food Service Establishment is a facility that does not meet the definition of
a permanent food service establishment, has a limited menu, has hard plumbing, is in
one location, and does not operate more than 90 days each calendar year.

100.00

= B




ENVIRONMENTAL HEALTH (cont.)

PLAN REVIEWS:

Plan Review Class 1 Mobile, Seasonal, and Remodel $ 250.00
Expedited Class 1 Mobile, Seasonal, and Remodel 500.00
Plan Review Class 2 350.00
Expedited Class 2 700.00
Plan Review Class 3 450.00
Expedited Class 3 900.00
Plan Review Class 4 550.00
Expedited Class 4 1100.00
Plan Review Elementary 125.00
Plan Review Middle, Junior & Senior High School 225.00
Food Establishment List 45.00
TEMPORARY FOOD PERMIT
Definitions:
Low Risk: Booths serving non-potentially hazardous foods
Medium Risk: Booths serving potentially hazardous foods prepared onsite
High Risk: Booths serving foods that are prepared, cooled, and reheated
1 — 14 Consecutive Day Events
Low Risk 50.00
Each additional event with the same menu 10.00
Medium Risk 75.00
Each additional event with the same menu 20.00
High Risk 100.00
Each additional event with the same menu 40.00
Samples Only, Low Risk (Approved by Department of Ag) 25.00 year

Temporary Non-Permitted Food Permit

100.00 + Permit Fee

Temporary Food Permit LATE FEE (Application less than 2 business days) 25.00
TEMPORARY MASS GATHERING
Established Events Plan/Inspect 100.00
Non-Established Events Plan/Inspect 150.00
Late Fee (less than 30 days prior to event) Double Fee

Over 3 Day Event Plan/Inspect

Negotiated Fee

DAYCARE INSPECTION

60.00 per inspection

Duplicate Copy 5.00
RADON Test Kit 10.00
LEAD Swabs 3.00




ENVIRONMENTAL HEALTH (cont.)

ENVIRONMENTAL ASSESSMENT / INSPECTION

Site Assessment

$ 150.00 for first 2 hrs+ 50.00
hr for each additional or partial

hr
Non-Permitted Facility Inspection 100.00
File Search 25.00
SWIMMING POOLS
Swimming Pool Permit 200.00
Pool Sample Fee — per month / per sample, due with annual permit fee 30.00
Re-Sample Fee — for previous failed sample 75.00
Closure Follow Up 50.00
Plan Review — within 15 business days under 2000 ft (typical) 400.00
over 2000 ft (complex) 800.00
Plan Review, Expedited — within 5 business days under 2000 ft (typical) 800.00
over 2000 ft (complex) 1600.00
Re-Inspection Fee 100.00
Swimming Pool List 45.00
Pool Course 200.00
RPO Renewal Test =5 yrs, 50.00
Registration Fee — maximum 12 pools or 8 locations whichever is greater 30.00
Registered Maintenance Company 125.00
TANNING SALONS:
Salons that open without a permit will be assessed double the permit fee.
Base Fee —includes 1 bed 110.00
Additional Bed 5.00
Technician Registration — 3 yrs. 20.00
Re-Inspection Fee 100.00
BODY ART:
Facilities that open without a permit will be assessed double the permit fee.
Establishment Permit 120.00
Technician Registration —annual with current blood-borne pathogen certificate 20.00




ENVIRONMENTAL HEALTH (cont.)

DRINKING WATER
Water Sample

$ 175.00 + lab fees

WASTEWATER

System Permit and Plan Review

550.00 + current state fee

Expedited Plan Review

additional 150.00

Alternative at Grade — includes $85.00 per year for 5 years of monitoring.

1,000.00 + current state fee

Alternative Packed Bed Media

1,000.00 + current state fee

Alternative Packed Bed Media — annual

200.00 + lab fees

Alternative Gray Water System

1,000.00 + current state fee

Alternative Gray Water Annual Inspection Fee 100.00
Repair Permit — Inspection
If site evaluation/soil profile or other onsite visit is necessary, an additional $100.00 100.00

for each visit may be charged for the repair permit.

Ground Water Monitoring
One visit per month during high groundwater months. One visit per quarter during
non-high ground water periods.

400.00 + 25.00 per test hole

Holding Tanks Installation 400.00
Holding Tank Annual Inspection Fee 100.00
Septic Tank Abandonment Permit 50.00
Septic Tank Locating Fee 250.00

Subdivision Feasibility Plat:
More than 5 Lots

500.00 + 50.00 each site test
per plat

5 Lots or Less

250.00 + 50.00 each site test

Liquid Waste Hauler

175.00 + 25.00 per vehicle

Site Evaluation — Percolation Test 150.00
Extra Inspections or Visits 100.00
Loan Clearance File Search — 15 days 85.00
Loan Clearance File Search — 5 days 170.00
WASTE TIRES

Transporter — per vehicle 75.00
Processor Permit 0-15 tons / day 125.00
Processor Permit 16-200 tons /day 250.00
Processor Permit 201-700 tons /day 375.00
Processor Permit 701 + tons / day 600.00




ENVIRONMENTAL HEALTH (cont.)

UNDERGROUND STORAGE TANK

UST System Closure / Installation per tank $ 250.00
UST System Upgrades per tank
Additional inspections for such things as Cathodic Protection, tank lining, spill
buckets, overfill protection, piping closures, installations or improvements, any other L0000
services requiring inspection or notification.

Hazardous Waste Remediation 100.00
Per site inspection, excluding the initial site inspection '
Land Farming Application 100.00

EMISSIONS CONTROL
Permitting of an Official I/M Program Station 250.00
Temporary I/M Station Permit 50.00
Re-Permitting an I/M Station at a New Location 50.00
Annual Renewal of Expired Station Permit 60.00
Annual Renewal of Station Permit 30.00
Permitting an Official I/M Emissions Mechanic 25.00
Mechanic Certification Course 100.00
Annual Renewal of I/M Mechanic Permit 15.00
Annual Renewal of Expired Mechanic Permit 30.00
Mechanic Handbook 20.00
Air Pollution Control Fee 2.00
Emissions Certificate of Compliance / Number 3.25
Duplicate Certificate of Compliance 3.00
Emission Test for Gray Market Vehicle 25.00
Emission Test for Engine Change Vehicle 25.00
Replacement Station Sign Cost
Tamper Detection Class — Mandatory 50.00
Tamper Detection Class — Voluntary 25.00
Duplicate Mechanic or Station Certificate 5.00
Emissions Inspection Fee Set by Station
UTAH COUNTY WASTE MANAGEMENT FEES
Municipal Solid Waste Transfer and Processing Station Permit Fee $1.00/ton of MSW
Municipal Solid Waste Solid Waste Disposal Facility Permit Fee $1.00/ton of MSW




