
  

State of Utah Mail-in Voter Registration Form 
 

Voter Instructions - You can also register to vote online at voter.utah.gov 
 

You may use this form to: 

• Register to vote in Utah 
• Preregister to vote if you are 16 or 17 years of age 
• Change your name or address on your voter registration record 
• Affiliate with a party or change your party affiliation 

 

To register to vote in Utah, you must: 

• Be a citizen of the United States 
• Have resided in Utah at least 30 days immediately before the next election 
• Be at least 18 years old on or before the next election 

  

Mail-in registration instructions: 
• Complete all required information; if not applicable write “N/A.” 
• If you have registered to vote with a different name or address, complete the change of information section. 
• One of the following is required: a Utah Driver License number, a Utah State Identification number, or the last four digits of your Social Security 

number. If you do not have a Utah Driver License or a Utah State Identification card, please write “None” in the space designated for a Utah Driver 
License or Utah State Identification and fill in the last four digits of your Social Security number. 

• Read the voter declaration and citizenship affidavit and sign and date below.  
 

Deadline for submitting this form: 

• By Mail: This form must be postmarked at least 30 days before an election to be eligible to vote in that election (see the back of this form).  
• Walk In: This form must be delivered in person to your county clerk at least 7 days before the election to be eligible to vote in that election.  

 

Please note: 

• If you are qualified and the information on your form is complete, your county clerk will mail confirmation of your registration to you. 
• If you believe that disclosure of any information contained in this voter registration form to a person other than a government official  

or government employee is likely to put you or a member of your household’s life or safety at risk, or to put you or a member of your  
household at risk of being stalked or harassed, you may apply to the lieutenant governor or your county clerk to have your entire voter  
registration record classified as private. 

• You must present valid voter identification to the poll worker before voting, which must be a valid form photo identification that shows your name  
and photograph, or, (2) two different forms of identification that show your name and current address. 

• For more information contact your county clerk (see the back of this form) or the Lieutenant Governor’s Office at vote.utah.gov or 1-800-995-VOTE. 
 

 
 
 
 

 
 

 
 
 

 
 
 

 

 
 
  

In accordance with Utah code section 20A-2-401, the penalty for willfully causing, procuring, or allowing yourself to be registered or preregistered to vote if you know you are not 
entitled to register or preregister to vote is up to one year in jail and a fine of up to $2,500. 

Are you a citizen of the United States of America?              � Yes �  No     
If you checked “no” to the above question, do not complete this form. 
Will you be at least 18 years of age on or before election day?             � Yes �  No     
If you checked “no” to the above question, are you 16 or 17 years of age and preregistering to vote?           � Yes �  No     
If you checked “no” to both of the prior two questions, do not complete this form. 

 

Reason(s) for completing this form (optional) 
� New Registration                    �  Party Affiliation Change  
� Address Change                    �  Name Change 
              
 

Name at Birth (if different than above)  

Phone Number (optional) Date of Birth (required, month/day/year) 

Place of Naturalization (if applicable)   Date 

Utah Driver License or Identification Number 
 

Read and Sign below 
Voter Declaration: I do swear (or affirm), subject to penalty of law for false statements, that the information contained in this form is true and that I am a citizen of the United States 
and a resident of the State of Utah, residing at the above address. Unless I have indicated above that I am preregistering to vote in a later election, I will be at least 18 years of age and 
will have resided in Utah for 30 days immediately before the next election. I am not a convicted felon currently incarcerated for commission of a felony.  
Citizenship Affidavit: I hereby swear and affirm, under penalties for voting fraud set forth below in Utah Code Section 20A-2-401, that I am a citizen and that to the best of my 
knowledge and belief the information above is true and correct.  
Vote By-Mail (only if requested): I am a qualified elector, residing at the address above and I am applying for an official absentee ballot to be sent to me and voted by me at each 
election in which I am eligible to vote. 
 
 

   
                                                                              Signature                                          Date (Month/Day/Year) 

Political Party Affiliation: (optional)    

� Constitution   � Democratic   � Independent American  � Libertarian    � Republican    

� Unaffiliated (no party preference)   � Other ____________ (specify)        

 

If previously registered and/or changing personal information, also fill out this section. � Never registered in State of Utah  
      
Name on Previous Registration_________________ Address on Previous Registration______________________________________ City___________ State _____ Zip__________ 

City State 

Middle Name 

Zip Code Mailing Address (if different from physical)           
 
 

County 

 
City 

 
State 

 

Zip Code 

 

Last Four Digits of Social Security # 

   

I am a person with a disability (optional)      � Yes    �  No 
 
 

First Name 

Type of ID Voting Precinct OFFICE USE ONLY Voting ID # Type: By Mail         Form Date: 05/15 

NOTICE: Voter registration records are considered 
public under Utah Code § 63G-2-301, excluding driver 
license or identification card numbers,  Social Security 
numbers, and email addresses. Preregistration records 
are considered private until the registrant reaches 18 
years of age. 
 
The portion of a voter registration form that lists a 
person’s date of birth is a private record, the use of 
which is restricted to government officials, government 
employees, political parties or certain other persons. 

 

Physical Address (required, principal place of residence, no P.O. Box) 

 

Last Name 

County 

Place of Birth (required, state or county)
   

Email Address (optional) 
 

Would you like to be a permanent absentee voter and receive your ballot by mail on an 
on-going basis?  (read declaration)    � Yes    �  No 
 



 

 

 

 

 

 
 
 
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 
___________________________________ 

 

___________________________________ 

  

___________________________________ 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
    Please write your county election office address below. 

 

 

___________________________________________________________ 

 

___________________________________________________________ 

 

___________________________________________________________ 

 

 

 

PLACE 

FIRST 

CLASS 

POSTAGE 

HERE 

First Name 

BEAVER County Clerk 

105 East Center 

PO Box 392 

Beaver, UT  84713 

(435) 438-6463 

 

BOX ELDER County Clerk 
01 South Main St. 

Brigham City, UT 84302 

(435) 734-3391 

 

CACHE County Clerk 

179 North Main St., Ste 102 

Logan, UT 84321 

(435) 755-1460 
 

CARBON County Clerk 

751 East 100 North 

Price, UT  84501 

(435) 636-3224 

 

DAGGETT County Clerk 

95 North 1st West 
PO Box 219 

Manila, UT 84046 

(435) 784-3154 

 

DAVIS County Clerk 

61 S Main St. 

PO Box 618 
Farmington, UT 84025 

(801) 451-3589 

DUCHESNE County Clerk 

734 North Center Street 

PO Box 270 

Duchesne, UT  84021 

(435) 738-1100 

 

EMERY County Clerk 
75 East Main 

PO Box 907 

Castle Dale, UT 84513 

(435) 381-5106 

 

GARFIELD County Clerk 

55 South Main 

PO Box 77 
Panguitch, UT  84759 

(435) 646-8826 

 

GRAND County Clerk 

125 East Center 

Moab, UT  84532 

(435) 259-1321 

 
IRON County Clerk 

68 South 100 East 

PO Box 429 

Parowan, UT 84761 

 (435) 477-8340 

 

JUAB County Clerk 
160 North Main St. 

Nephi, UT  84648 

(435) 623-3410 

 

KANE County Clerk 

76 North Main 

Kanab, UT  84741 

(435) 644-2458 

 

MILLARD County Clerk 

765 South Hwy 99, Ste. 6 
Fillmore, UT  84631 

(435) 743-6223 

 

MORGAN County Clerk 

48 West Young St. 

PO Box 886 

Morgan, UT  84050 

(801) 845-4011 
 

PIUTE County Clerk 

550 North Main 

PO Box 99 

Junction, UT 84740 

(435) 577-2840 

 

RICH County Clerk 
20 South Main 

PO Box 218 

Randolph, UT  84064 

(435) 793-2415 

 

SALT LAKE County Clerk 

Elections Division 
2001 S. State St. #S1100 

Salt Lake City, UT 84190 

(385) 468-7400 

 

SAN JUAN County Clerk 

117 South Main 

PO Box 338 

Monticello, UT 84535 

(435) 587-3223 

 

SANPETE County Clerk 
160 North Main St., Ste. 202 

Manti, UT  84642 

(435) 835-2131 

 

SEVIER County Clerk 

250 North Main 

PO Box 607 

Richfield, UT  84701 
(435) 893-0401 

 

SUMMIT County Clerk 

60 North Main 

PO Box 128 

Coalville, UT 84017 

(435) 336-3204 

 
TOOELE County Clerk 

47 South Main 

Tooele, UT  84074 

(435) 843-3140 

 

UINTAH County Clerk 

147 East Main 
Vernal, UT  84078 

(435) 781-5361 

 

UTAH County Clerk 

100 E. Center Rm. 3100 

Provo, UT 84606 

(801) 851-8128 

 

WASATCH County Clerk 

25 North Main 
Heber City, UT  84032 

(435) 654-3211 

 

WASHINGTON County Clerk 

197 East Tabernacle St. 

St. George, UT 84770 

(435) 634-5712 

 
WAYNE County Clerk 

18 South Main 

PO Box 189 

Loa, UT 84747 

(435) 836-1300 

 

WEBER County Clerk 

2380 Washington Blvd. 
Suite 320 

Ogden, UT 84401 

(801) 399-8400 

 

For more voter registration information 
 

Contact your county clerk at the address or telephone number below 


