UTAH COUNTY SHERIFF


Utah County Sheriff's Deputy Badge

Welcome to the Utah County Sheriff's Office - Media

 

Media Logo's

 

The Utah County Sheriff's Office Public Information Office is a dynamic team of professionals whose mission is to ensure that the citizens in this community are empowered with the most current information about crime as it relates to their community. It is our belief that citizens can better protect themselves from victimization when they are informed.

It is our mission to promote and maintain a relationship of mutual cooperation and respect with all news media in support of their efforts to provide accurate news to citizens of the Utah County and the State of Utah.

Your Public Information Officers for the Utah County Sheriff's Office are:

1. Lieutenant Yvette Rice 801-420-3745
2. Lieutenant Tom Hodgson
3. Sergeant Spencer Cannon 801-404-1912
4. Sergeant Erik Knutzen 801-404-6727

News Media
News Entity and Contact Email Address Phone Number
     
Channel 2 (KUTV) News Desk   newsdesk@kutv2.com 801-839-1333
Channel 4 (ABC) John Gleason News@abc4.com  
Channel 5 (KSL) Sam Penrod sam.penrod@ksl.com 801-575-5592
Channel 13 (FOX) Renai Bodley News@fox13news.com 801-536-1306
KBYU Television 800-298-5298
Daily Herald DKennard@heraldextra.com 801-344-2530
Daily Herald Paige Fieldsted, Reporter Pfieldsted@heraldextra.com 435-828-3045
Daily Herald Janice Peterson, Online Editor Jpeterson@heraldextra.com 801-344-2530
Daily Herald Stacy Johnson, Online Editor Sjohnson@heraldextra.com 801-344-2543
Daily Herald David Kennard, Executive Editor Dkennard@heraldextra.com 801-602-6612
Deseret News Sara Israelsen-Hartley Sisraelsen@desnews.com 801-437-7627
Salt Lake Tribune   Stephen Hunt all.justice@sltrib.com 801-257-8787
Metro News Tom Jordan Tom_jordan@metronetworks.com 801-281-6754

Inmate Search

Utah County's Most Wanted

Jail Orientation Information for Inmate Family and Friends