Utah County Clerk/Auditor
Bryan E. Thompson
Utah County Administration Building
100 East Center Street
Provo, Utah 84606
Monday - Friday : 8:00 am to
4:30 PM (Closed weekends and County Holidays)
Passport fees must be paid by check or money order only to the "U.S. Department of State".
*You must also pay a $25 application fee, per person, to the Utah County Clerk.
The Utah County Clerk accepts credit/debit cards (Mastercard and Visa only), check, money order or cash. Please make checks payable to "Utah County Clerk".
PLEASE NOTE THAT THE US DEPARTMENT OF STATE FEE IS NOT PAYABLE BY CREDIT/DEBIT CARDS.
Effective July 2, 2001, Public Law 106-113 requires both parents' or legal guardian(s)' signatures, on a child under the age of 16, or documentation of the absence of the second parent. As of July 2, 2001, you can no longer submit a previous passport for proof of US citizenship for a child under the age of 16. The certified copy of the birth certificate will need to be submitted showing the names of the parents.
Application Renewal By Mail
If you have had a passport within the last 15 years and were at least 16 years of age or older at the time of issuance, you may obtain a form and submit your own application.
For this purpose you may obtain a passport application form from the Utah County Clerks Office, or you can obtain a copy from the internet: http://travel.state.gov
Tips for Travelers
Visit the U. S. Department of State and it's Bureau of Consular Affairs website located at : http://travel.state.gov
Or call 1-877-487-2778 for recorded information on travel advisories and warnings.
The Clerk's Office of Utah County Government tries to ensure that the information made available on the County's website is accurate and complete. Due to factors beyond the control of the County, however, it cannot guarantee against unauthorized modification of information or errors and omissions made in inputting and posting data. The County may make changes to a web page at any time to update, add or correct the information made available. If you have any questions regarding what information is acceptable or required in order to complete a Passport Application, contact the Passport division at 801-851-8226 or 801-851-8108. For detailed passport information, please visit http://www.travel.state.gov or contact our office at the phone numbers provided above.