Election Summary Report

Closed Primary Utah County - Utah August 15, 2017 Summary for: All Contests, All Districts, All Tabulators, All Counting Groups Unofficial Results

Registered Voters: 69,204 of 250,403 (27.64%)

Ballots Cast: 69,204

Congressional District 3 REP (Vote for 1) REP

		Total	
Times Cast		58,335 / 206,331	28.27%
Candidate	Party	Total	
Christopher Niles Herrod	REP	14,865	
Tanner Ainge	REP	10,113	
John Curtis	REP	21,729	
Total Votes		46,707	
		Total	
Unresolved Write-In		0	

American Fork Mayor (Vote for 1) NON

		Total	
Times Cast		4,278 / 13,501	31.69%
Candidate	Party	Total	
Carlton E. Bowen	NON	590	
Brad Frost	NON	3,412	
Daniel Copper	NON	173	
Total Votes		4,175	
		Total	
Unresolved Write-In		0	

American Fork City Council (Vote for 2) NON

		Total	
Times Cast		4,278 / 13,501	31.69%
Candidate	Party	Total	
Bill Houlin	NON	0	Withdrew
Jeffrey Shorter	NON	933	
Kyle Barratt	NON	978	
Doug Richards	NON	555	
Ernie John	NON	907	
Barbara Christiansen	NON	2,031	
Staci Carroll	NON	1,608	
Aaron Clegg	NON	469	
Total Votes		7,481	
		Total	
Unresolved Write-In		0	

Alpine Mayor (Vote for 1) NON

		Total	
Times Cast		2,572 / 5,936	43.33%
Candidate	Party	Total	
Melanie Ewing	NON	374	
Troy Stout	NON	876	
Rob Schoen	NON	277	
Sheldon G. Wimmer	NON	1,021	
Total Votes	Total Votes		
		Total	
Unresolved Write-In		0	

Eagle Mountain Mayor (Vote for 1) NON

		Total	
Times Cast	Times Cast		19.97%
Candidate	Party	Total	
Debbie Hooge	NON	340	
Stephanie Gricius	NON	547	
Jonathan Vail	NON	131	
Taylor Malungahu	NON	80	
Tom Westmoreland	NON	1,174	
Total Votes		2,272	
		Total	
Unresolved Write-In		0	

Eagle Mountain City Council (Vote for 2) NON

		Total	
Times Cast		2,288 / 11,460	19.97%
Candidate	Party	Total	
Lonnie Petersen	NON	309	
Jan M Preece	NON	417	
Tyler Shimakonis	NON	0	Withdrew
Donna Burnham	NON	1,065	
Jared Gray	NON	596	
Matt Visser	NON	438	
Drew Curley	NON	381	
Melissa Clark	NON	816	
Brett Mansfield	NON	0	Disqualified
Total Votes		4,022	
		Total	
Unresolved Write-In		0	

Highland Mayor (Vote for 1) NON

		Total	
Times Cast		3,360 / 9,565	35.13%
Candidate Party		Total	
Jessie J. Schoenfeld	NON	920	
Sam Orton	NON	223	
Wayne Knoll Tanaka	NON	178	
Cal Miller	NON	0	Disqualified
Rod Mann	NON	1,835	
Total Votes		3,156	
		Total	
Unresolved Write-In		0	

Highland City Council (Vote for 2) NON

		Total	
Times Cast		3,360 / 9,565	35.13%
Candidate	Party	Total	
Chris Dayton	NON	294	
Scott L. Smith	NON	989	
Tim Ball	NON	545	
Kevin Braddy	NON	0	Withdrew
Christopher Kemp	NON	793	
Kurt Ostler	NON	1,439	
Lawrence U. Vidinha	NON	25	
John Hans Thomas	NON	105	
Dennis LeBaron	NON	1,053	
Elisabeth Luntz	NON	506	
Audrey Wright	NON	370	
Total Votes		6,119	
		Total	
Unresolved Write-In		0	

Page: 9 of 22

Lehi Mayor (Vote for 1) NON

		Total	
Times Cast		7,075 / 26,459	26.74%
Candidate	Party	Total	
R. Curtis Payne	NON	843	
Cody Black	NON	1,478	
Nolan J. Johnson	NON	86	
Mark I. Johnson	NON	1,911	
Bert Wilson	NON	2,665	
Total Votes	Total Votes		
		Total	
Unresolved Write-In		0	

Lehi City Council (Vote for 2) NON

		Total	
Times Cast		7,075 / 26,459	26.74%
Candidate	Party	Total	
Paul C. Hancock	NON	3,590	
Bailey Holmes	NON	2,211	
Steven Sabey	NON	1,163	
Chris Condie	NON	4,095	
Sean Williams	NON	1,450	
Total Votes		12,509	
		Total	
Unresolved Write-In		0	

Lindon City Council (Vote for 2) NON [PRIMARY CANCELLED DUE TO CANDIDATE WITHDRAWALS]

		Total	
Times Cast		0 / 5,681	0.00%
Candidate	Party	Total	
Jake Hoyt	NON	0	
Russell Stay	NON	0	
Alan Smoot	NON	0	Withdrew
Van Broderick	NON	0	
Desiree Green	NON	0	
Total Votes		0	
		Total	
Unresolved Write-In		0	

Orem Mayor (Vote for 1) NON

		Total	
Times Cast		12,985 / 41,697	31.14%
Candidate	Party	Total	
Richard F. Brunst Jr.	NON	8,051	
Hans V. Andersen	NON	4,115	
Archie A. Williams III	NON	492	
Total Votes		12,658	
		Total	
Unresolved Write-In		0	

Orem City Council (Vote for 3) NON

		Total	
Times Cast		12,985 / 41,697	31.14%
Candidate Party		Total	
Annette Harkness	NON	3,063	
David M. Spencer	NON	5,901	
Brent Sumner	NON	6,495	
Garrett Bodily	NON	1,161	
Melodee Andersen	NON	3,677	
Bart Richman	NON	974	
Drew Clark	NON	1,895	
Tom Macdonald	NON	6,815	
Kayson R. Max	NON	395	
Murray Low	NON	2,644	
Tommy Williams	NON	867	
Mattathias Westwood	NON	1,017	
Total Votes		34,904	
		Total	
Unresolved Write-In		0	

Payson Mayor (Vote for 1) NON

		Total	
Times Cast		2,608 / 7,781	33.52%
Candidate	Party	Total	
Mike Hardy	NON	658	
Richard D. Moore	NON	335	
Bill Wright	NON	1,558	
Total Votes		2,551	
		Total	
Unresolved Write-In		0	

Payson City Council (Vote for 2) NON

		Total	
Times Cast		2,608 / 7,781	33.52%
Candidate	Party	Total	
Scott Pinkham	NON	524	
Scott Phillips	NON	772	
Taresa Hiatt	NON	783	
James Ewell	NON	0	Withdrew
Larry Skinner	NON	923	
Brett Christensen	NON	698	
Randy Memmott	NON	240	
Thomas Guy Larson	NON	335	
Total Votes		4,275	
		Total	
Unresolved Write-In		0	

Pleasant Grove City Council (Vote for 2) NON

		Total	
Times Cast		4,739 / 16,341	29.00%
Candidate	Party	Total	
Carrie Hammond	NON	0	Disqualified
Roy F. Spindler	NON	0	Withdrew
Ben Stanley	NON	1,478	
Nathan Stoker	NON	317	
Jeffrey Butler	NON	357	
Dianna N. Andersen	NON	2,372	
Blaine Thatcher	NON	1,658	
Eric Taylor	NON	345	
Todd Williams	NON	1,890	
Total Votes		8,417	
		Total	
Unresolved Write-In		0	

Provo Mayor (Vote for 1) NON

		Total	
Times Cast		13,068 / 41,798	31.26%
Candidate	Party	Total	
Sherrie Hall Everett	NON	2,674	
Eric W. Speckhard	NON	943	
Howard Stone	NON	259	
Michelle G. Kaufusi	NON	3,889	
John Fenley	NON	98	
Elliott G. Craig	NON	78	
Odell Miner	NON	2,548	
Kevin "The Wingman" Wing	NON	164	
Larry Walters	NON	2,220	
Total Votes		12,873	
		Total	
Unresolved Write-In		0	

Provo City Council D2 (Vote for 1) NON

		Total	
Times Cast		1,291 / 5,622	22.96%
Candidate	Party	Total	
George Handley	NON	653	
David Clark	NON	384	
Leo Lines	NON	199	
Total Votes		1,236	
		Total	
Unresolved Write-In		0	

Provo City Council At Large (Vote for 1) NON

		Total	
Times Cast		13,068 / 41,798	31.26%
Candidate	Party	Total	
Hunter Phillips	NON	2,085	
Dave Sewell	NON	6,099	
Mike Roan	NON	1,676	
Wesley Marriott	NON	2,099	
Total Votes		11,959	
		Total	
Unresolved Write-In		0	

Springville City Council (Vote for 2) NON [PRIMARY CANCELLED DUE TO CANDIDATE WITHDRAWALS]

		Total	
Times Cast		0 / 14,158	0.00%
Candidate	Party	Total	
Brett Nelson	NON	0	
L. Gene Stulce	NON	0	
Michael Snelson	NON	0	
Craig L. Jensen	NON	0	
Anthony Todd Fischio	NON	0	Withdrew
Clint Martin	NON	0	Withdrew
Total Votes		0	
		Total	
Unresolved Write-In		0	

Saratoga Springs City Council (Vote for 2) NON

		Total	
Times Cast		1,825 / 11,338	16.10%
Candidate	Party	Total	
Leah Hansen	NON	712	
Josh Daniels	NON	561	
Raymond B Campbell	NON	283	
Michael D.S. McOmber	NON	731	
Stephen Willden	NON	969	
Total Votes		3,256	
		Total	
Unresolved Write-In		0	

Vineyard Mayor (Vote for 1) NON

		Total	
Times Cast		455 / 1,446	31.47%
Candidate	Party	Total	
Shawn Scott Herring	NON	101	
Julie Fullmer	NON	190	
Randy E. Farnworth	NON	162	
Total Votes		453	
		Total	
Unresolved Write-In		0	